Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Facing Future

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » World Music » Pacific » Hawaiian

Facing Future

Artist: Israel Kamakawiwo'ole

This item is no longer available.

We will email you if this item comes back into stock.

Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: BigBoy Records (Hawaii)
Album: Facing Future
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hawai'i '78 Introduction
2)    Ka Huila Wai
3)    'Ama'ama
4)    Panini Pua Kea
5)    Take Me Home Country Road
6)    Kuhio Bay
7)    Ka Pua U'i
8)    White Sandy Beach of Hawai'i
9)    Henehene Kou'aka
10)    La 'Elima
11)    Pili Me Ka'u Manu
12)    Maui Hawaiian Sup'pa Man
13)    Kaulana Kawaihae
14)    Somewhere Over The Rainbow / What A Wonderful World
15)    Hawai'i 78

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Israel Kamakawiwo'ole (vocals, ukulele, Hawaiian salt); Roland Cazimero (guitar, bass); Del Beazley (guitar).
  • Producers: Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Jon de Mello.
  • Recorded at Audio Resource, Honolulu, Hawaii.
  • Released in 1993, Hawaiian musician Israel Kamakawiwo'ole's second solo album, Facing Future, found a world-wide audience nearly a decade later thanks to its ukulele-led "Somewhere Over the Rainbow/What a Wonderful World" medley appearing on several TV and film soundtracks. Co-produced with Jon de Mello, the follow-up to Ka 'Ano'i includes a combination of Hawaiian-language material, hapa haole tracks, and Jawaiian- (Island reggae) based songs, alongside a cover version of John Denver's "Take Me Home Country Roads." ~ Jon O'Brien

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:26 December, 2000
Guest Artist: Roland Cazimero
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)


5 of 5 Stars! '

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole DVD especially Over the rainbow compilation


5 of 5 Stars! '

am very happy, with my purchase and I have put you into my favourites to use you in the future.


5 of 5 Stars! '

Very good CD beautiful music and a wonderful voice.


5 of 5 Stars! '

I brought this CD for my father for Christmas, but since listening to it I wish I got myself a copy too. Great to chill out to.


4 of 5 Stars! '

nice easy music to relax with,would buy more of this singers music.

5 reviews, showing 1 to 5

Review this Product


Related Searches

This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.