Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The 13th Sacrifice
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

First in the breathtaking and terrifying Witch Hunt trilogy from the New York Times bestseller

About the Author

Debbie Viguie has been writing for most of her life and holds a degree in creative writing from U.C. Davis. Debbie loves theme parks and enjoys traveling with her husband, Scott. Debbie grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area and now lives in Florida.

Reviews

"Fans of Buffy and Charmed will love it ... I enjoyed it immensely." * Sunday Independent *
"This novel is dark, bloody, emotional, scary, and so darn well-written that, even though you may be a bit afraid to read it right before you go to sleep, it's almost impossible to put it down. Every scene ripples with internal tension, external threats and insanely visual imagery. The writing shines like freshly splattered blood on the page, and Samantha is such a smart, likable, vulnerable and yet entirely fresh heroine that, even with her extraordinary abilities and the impossible choices she must make, it's easy for the reader to identify with her character... This novel is an insanely good read... turn all the lights on, grab a pillow to hug, and start reading! Debbie Viguie just keeps getting better and better. Creepy and compelling, The Thirteenth Sacrifice is scary plot perfection. With a little something for everyone and a whole lot of awesome to hook you in, this new series is sure to shock, delight, repel, intrigue and keep readers glued to the edge of their seat as they await the sequel." * USA Today *
"One of the most beautifully written and scariest books I've ever read." -- Nancy Holder - New York Times bestselling author of Buffy the Vampire Slayer
"The 13th Sacrifice is a book that defies labels and genre boundaries. Debbie Viguie weaves a tale that can't be placed in any one category with elements from several areas making this one a heart-stopping read. It will have readers on the edge of their seats. It will have them hiding under the covers and looking around corners. It will give them the heebie-geebies but they won't be able to put it down. The tension that Viguie creates is enough to make your hair stand up... This isn't one for the faint of heart. Viguie shows the true ruthlessness of her witches and asks the reader to sit back and take it. Her no-nonsense style and dark, gripping realism are hard to beat in this epic thriller." * DebsBookBag.co.uk *
"This, ladies and gents, is a true thriller, complete with mass hysteria, brutal murder, and one scary badass witch raised from the dead...read this book... you just might want to plan on sleeping with the lights on." * darkfaerietales.com *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The 13th Sacrifice on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top