COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

24 for 3
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Originally published by a tiny independent, this little book has already created something of a stir. It has been an Evening Standard London bestseller, garnered wonderful reviews, and Mick Jagger is a fan. Extremely charismatic and promotable author, who has written this under a pseudonym: the story of how the book was published should attract attention. For readers of On Chesil Beach, The Hours and On Beauty.

About the Author

Jennie Walker is a pen-name of Charles Boyle, an award-winning poet. Charles lives in London with his wife and two sons.

Reviews

'24 for 3 contains some of the tightest, cleanest writing I have seen in a long time ... This is a little marvel. It's funny, clever, illuminating, deeply kind-hearted and it doesn't overstay its welcome. It's not self-indulgent: things happen in it, surprising things, like in an old-fashioned novel, yet it's perfectly contemporary; and every word has been chosen with subtle care.' Nicholas Lezard, Guardian 'A gem' Salley Vickers 'Very original ... I loved it' Mick Jagger 'A lovely little novel ... 24 for 3 is written with beguiling simplicity, and the small wisdoms it offers up are readily accessible to readers who have never been able to make head or tail of cricket' Lionel Shriver, Daily Telegraph

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling 24 for 3 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top