SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Aerie (Magonia)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Maria Dahvana Headley is a New York Times bestselling novelist, memoirist, and editor, most recently of Magonia, Queen of Kings, and the anthology Unnatural Creatures (coeditor with Neil Gaiman). Her short fiction has been nominated for the Nebula and Shirley Jackson Awards. She lives in Brooklyn in an apartment with a seven-foot stuffed crocodile and constellations on the ceiling. You can find her at www.mariadahvanaheadley.com

Reviews

"Gorgeous, hopeful, heroic, as far-out fantastical as a lost Bowie song-a wild and wonderful novel that makes you glad to be alive." -- Libba Bray, New York Times bestselling author of Lair of Dreams "The stunner in this novel is the romance between Aza and Jason that... transforms slowly to something that is broken and imperfect but also intentional and heart-wrenchingly beautiful. Readers [will] happily return here after diving into that splendid start." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "The dual-voiced narrative... offers intriguing characterization and gender dynamics, paired with fascinatingly complex world-building that readers familiar with the series will especially enjoy." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "A well-paced, cinematic adventure." -- Kirkus PRAISE FOR MAGONIA: "Maria Dahvana Headley is a firecracker: she's whip smart with a heart, and she writes like a dream." -- Neil Gaiman, bestselling author of The Graveyard Book and Coraline "Magonia is magical. A high-flying, refreshing, and literally out-of-the-blue fantasy with great characters, emotional depth, and a unique fantasy world that I never saw coming." -- Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Red Queen "Headley riffs like an improv comic... funny, furious, and vulnerable. The haunting conclusion leaves many issues unresolved, but the ferocious, intelligent power of Aza and Jason's bond is completely affirmed. Sweeping, strange, and richly imagined, the novel is ideal for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) "With lush writing, memorable world building, and an array of peculiar characters, this is sure to thrill readers looking for a distinctive, imaginative tale in the vein of Laini Taylor and Neil Gaiman." -- Booklist "The painful, sarcastic beauty of Aza's interactions down below in the everyday world begs comparisons to John Green's The Fault in Our Stars." -- Kirkus "The book races to an epic confrontation that will leave readers thrilled... romance, danger, and world-building combine." -- School Library Journal "The sweeping, lyrical language in both parts of the book is captivating, with haunting scenes woven from carefully chosen, sharply evocative descriptions." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "[A] weird, unique, and beautifully crafted book." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Aerie (Magonia) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top