COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

All the Things We Never Said
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A powerful YA debut exploring the life-saving power of friendship. For fans of THIRTEEN REASONS WHY, Jennifer Niven and Sarah Crossan.

About the Author

Yasmin Rahman is a British Muslim born and raised in Hertfordshire. ALL THE THINGS WE NEVER SAID is her first novel. As a child, she wanted to be a postwoman, but decided to settle for being an author. She has an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Hertfordshire and an MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University, both with Distinction. Her short story 'Fortune Favours the Bold' was published in the Stripes anthology A Change is Gonna Come in 2017, with the Bookseller awarding the contributors a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award 2018 for commitment to making YA publishing more inclusive. When she's not writing, Yasmin makes bookish fan art; her designs are sold worldwide on behalf of John Green.

Reviews

Its emotional charge remains riskily intense throughout its substantial length; but the interest of many YA readers is likely to be fully sustained through the girls' contrasting personalities and the circumstances which lead them to MementoMori * Books for Keeps *
An absolutely remarkable novel * BBC Radio London, The Scene (Salma El-Wardany) *
Captures the inner workings of a depressed mind better than anything else I've ever read. * Robert Muchamore, bestselling author of the Cherub series, Killer T and Arctic Zoo *
A gripping, thought-provoking, sometimes shocking thriller. * The Guardian *
Told from three viewpoints, this is an ultimately hopeful book, which does not shy away from the mental health pressures that young people may find themselves under. The author has experienced her own version of what Mehreen is going through, in a culture with little understanding of mental illness. This makes Mehreen's narrative all the more powerful and believable, without detracting from those of Cara and Olivia, who are fully realized characters with their own distinctive voices. It is very readable with moments of humour. This is a very timely book dealing with sensitive topics, which does not glorify suicide but aims to show that it is not the answer. Friendship can be truly life-saving. * Armadillo Magazine *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling All the Things We Never Said on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top