COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

America, America
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Philip Roth, John Updike, Richard Ford, John Irving and Empire Falls by Richard Russo (winner of the Pulitzer in 2002) A New York Times bestseller Definite appeal at a time when interest in US politics has never been greater

About the Author

Ethan Canin is the author of the novels Blue River, For Kings and Planets, and Carry Me Across the Water, and of the story collections Emperor of the Air and The Palace Thief (of which one story was made into the film The Emperor's Club). A physician, he is on the faculty of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, and lives in Iowa.

Reviews

'Though I've always loved Ethan Canin's work, I still wasn't prepared for America America as rich, ambitious, intelligent, emotionally satisfying and important a work of fiction as we're likely to get this year.' Richard Russo, author of Pulitzer Prize-winning EMPIRE FALLS 'With an unusually magical entwining of character, voice, and story, Ethan Canin has written one brilliant narrative after another ... He is one of the best writers at work today' Lorrie Moore 'Mesmeric ... It has the feel of Brideshead Revisited and The Line of Beauty' William Leith, Evening Standard 'Canin paints on a large canvas ... with an undercurrent of the mythic, the magical, the grandly tragic ... Engaging and well crafted' Lionel Shriver, Daily Telegraph

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling America, America on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top