SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Amnesia
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Michael Ridpath spent eight years as a bond trader in the City before giving up his job to write full-time. He lives in North London with his wife and three children. Visit his website at www.michaelridpath.com

Reviews

Highly ingenious and engaging: a mystery within a mystery within a mystery, like one of those Russian dolls. I was gripped. The irony in all this is that Amnesia will lodge in my memory for years to come. * Peter Lovesey *
One of our finest thriller writers... Atmospheric, sinuous and elegant, [Amnesia] demonstrates Ridpath's special talent. * Daily Mail *
Scenically breath-taking, ingeniously plotted...The best thriller you'll read all year * Frances Fyfield *
I defy you to put this down before you've read to the bitter end. This book is absolutely compulsive. Another fabulous and irresistible thriller from the UK's king of crime. * Michael Jecks *
With its setting in the Highlands of Scotland and Italy, Amnesia is a compelling and complex thriller. This is Michael Ridpath writing at his elegant best, prolonging the tension right up to the neat little twist on the very last page. * Aline Templeton *
A wonderfully twisty thriller, with unflagging pace and a premise to die for. * Andrew Taylor *
A really top-notch story which weaves past and present into a nerve-jangling edge-of-your-seat thriller. -- Robert Goddard
A complex story, well researched and beautifully executed, pacy but poignant - I loved it. * Mari Hannah *
Impossible to put down - a great read. Loved the ending. * Thomas Enger *
A fabulous story from a real master of crime. * Michael Jecks *
Creepy, mysterious and thrilling, this is great storytelling with a heart. * Stav Sherez *
Amnesia is Michael Ridpath at the top of his game - a gripping, twisting novel that begs to be read in one sitting. * William Ryan *
With Amnesia, Ridpath has managed to create a beautifully crafted novel, a devilishly and intricately woven mystery, an intelligent but tight-paced thriller. Exceptional. * Craig Russell *
An engaging heroine and a clever, multi-stranded plot make Amnesia an enthralling read. * Mick Herron *
Amnesia is a tense thriller which expertly weaves the past and present together to create a narrative which will keep you hooked from one chapter to the next. * Bookbag *
Michael Ridpath grabs your attention from the opening sentence and holds it until the very end with a plot that is both original and believable. This is a remarkable study of love, friendship, loss and regret within the tight framework of page-turning thriller. * L.C. Tyler *
Really loved the ingenious, engrossing Amnesia by Michael Ridpath. A clever concept, expertly handled and beautifully, vividly written. * Steve Mosby *
Well-written, convincing, enjoyable.. and very satisfying * CrimeReview.co.uk *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Amnesia: An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top