Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Angel Baby
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A brilliantly moving human drama meets a page-turning action thriller, for fans of George Pelecanos and Don Winslow.

About the Author

Richard Lange is the author of the short story collection DEAD BOYS and the novel THIS WICKED WORLD. His stories have appeared in the Sun, the Iowa Review and Best American Mystery Stories, and as part of the Atlantic Monthly's Fiction for Kindle series. He was the 2008 recipient of the Rosenthal Family Foundation Award for Literature from the American Academy of Arts and Letters and was awarded a Guggenheim Fellowship in 2009. He lives in Los Angeles.Vist his website at www.richlange.com or follow him on Twitter @richardlange.

Reviews

There are books - like Cormac McCarthy's No Country for Old Men and Nic Pizzolatto's Galveston - that open with a trigger snap of trouble and blast forward with the propulsive force of a bullet and never stop moving...ANGEL BABY puts Lange in a new category: crime boss - EsquireWhen you find yourself rooting for the killer in a grisly crime novel, you know you're in the hands of a real writer - New York TimesLange's prose is masterful, his sense of pacing unfaltering, and he writes about characters on the cutting edge of life... They'll call it "unputdownable" and "a page-turner," and they'll be spot on. You won't know exactly how right they are until you pick up Angel Baby and it burns you to set it aside for even a minute. - Los Angeles Review of BooksA film waiting to happen, this book boasts memorable characters, evocative settings and a suspenseful plot. - KirkusStrong and relentless....Beautifully paced, deftly written, Angel Baby is a book about moral compromise, in which we have empathy for everyone (or almost everyone) and no one at once.... As with life, Angel Baby offers a story in which motivations are murky and every act is weighted, and the best we can hope for is that the means will be justified by the results....A book that does so much so well. - Los Angeles TimesThe story is thrilling and cinematic,

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Angel Baby on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top