Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Anthology for Music in the Eighteenth Century


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi, Stabat mater: Stabat mater dolorosa Giovanni Battista Pergolesi, La serva padrona: A Serpina penserete Johann Adolph Hasse, Artaserse: Per questo dolce amplesso Lodovico Giustini, Piano Sonata No. 1 in G Minor: Corrente Domenico Scarlatti, Sonata in C Major, K. 421 Chevalier de Saint-Georges, Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 3, No. 1: Adagio Domenico Gallo, Trio Sonata No. 1 in G Major: First movement Johann Christian Bach, Sonata in D Major, Op. 5, No. 2: First movement Christoph Willibald Gluck, Orfeo ed Euridice: Act 2, Scene 1 up to end of chorus Misero giovane Johann Baptist Vanhal, Missa pastoralis: Agnus Dei Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Fantasia in C Minor, W. 63, No. 6 Johann Stamitz, Symphony in D Major, Op. 3, No. 2: Presto Anna Bon, Keyboard Sonata in F Major, Op. 2, No. 3: Allegretto Joseph Haydn, Symphony No. 8 in G Major (Le soir): First movement Ignacio de Jerusalem, Matins for the Virgin of Guadalupe: Vidi speciosam Tommaso Traetta, Antigona: Piangi, o Tebe Giovanni Paisiello, Il barbiere di Siviglia: Finale of Act 4 (extract) Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Concerto No. 17 in G Major, K. 453: Andante Joseph Haydn, String Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 33, No. 2 (The Joke): Presto Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, String Quartet in A Major, K. 464: Minuet and Trio Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Cosi fan tutte: Fra gli amplessi in pochi istanti Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Symphony No. 38 in D Major, K. 504 (Prague): Allegro Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Don Giovanni: Madamina, il catalogo e questo Joseph Haydn, Symphony No. 97 in C Major: Adagio ma non troppo Joseph Haydn, Piano Sonata No. 52 in E-flat Major, Hob. XVI: 52: Allegro Ludwig van Beethoven, Piano Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 2, No. 2: Grazioso Joseph Haydn, The Seasons: Hier treibt ein dichter Kreis and Hoert das laute Getoen Ludwig van Beethoven, Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major (Sinfonia eroica): Marcia funebre Ludwig van Beethoven, String Quartet in C Major, Op. 59, No. 3 (?Razumovsky?): Allegro molto

About the Author

John Rice has taught at the University of Washington, Colby College, the University of Houston, the University of Texas at Austin, the University of Alabama, and the University of Pittsburgh. His writings include Mozart on the Stage, Antonio Salieri and Viennese Opera, and Empress Marie Therese and Music at the Viennese Court, 1792-1807. He is the recipient of the American Musicological Society's Otto Kinkeldey Prize and fellowships from the National Endowment for the Humanities and the American Philosophical Society. Walter Frisch is H. Harold Gumm/Harry and Albert von Tilzer Professor of Music at Columbia University. He is the author of numerous books and articles, including Brahms: The Four Symphonies, The Early Works of Arnold Schoenberg 1903-1908, and German Modernism: Music and the Arts. He is the recipient of two ASCAP-Deems Taylor Awards and fellowships from the National Endowment for the Humanities, the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, and the Center for Scholars and Writers at the New York Public Library.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Anthology for Music in the Eighteenth Century on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top