COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Any Day with You
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A warm, tender story about a creative girl who hopes that by winning a filmmaking contest, she'll convince her great-grandfather not to move back home to the Philippines. For fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Kelly Yang.

About the Author

Mae Respicio's debut novel is The House That Lou Built, which received the Asian Pacific American Library Association Honor Award in Children's Literature. Mae lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband and two sons. Like the main character in this book, she grew up hearing Filipino folktales and history from her family--though it wasn't until much later that she learned to start asking questions. Find out more about her work at maerespicio.com and follow her on Twitter (@maerespicio) and Instagram (@maerespiciobooks).

Reviews

"Full of Filipino folklore, history, and cuisine, and the beautiful backdrop of the ocean adds to the story's visual appeal. . . . A tender #OwnVoices tale." --School Library Journal, starred review

"Inspiring and heartfelt, this book will leave readers with smiles on their faces and tears in their eyes." --Booklist "Respicio brings another refreshing contemporary glimpse into the Filipinx American experience . . . A tale of family relationships and transitions told with plenty of heart." --Kirkus Reviews "A sweet and touching journey of discovering that home will always be in the hearts of those you love--no matter how far apart you roam." --Jo Knowles, author of See You At Harry's "A heartfelt story about family, embracing change, and the meaning of home." -Publisher's Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Any Day with You on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top