Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Ask Me Anything
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

P.Z. Reizin worked as a journalist and producer in newspapers, radio, and television before turning to writing. He has been involved in several Internet startup ventures, none of which went on to trouble Google, Twitter, or Facebook. He is married with a daughter and lives in London.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR P.Z. REIZIN'S HAPPINESS FOR HUMANS

Reizin's novel is a fun and fast-paced romp through the tangible and electronic realms. Told in alternating perspectives between the human lovers and coded machines, this tale makes a classic point: life is beautiful because it's too short to miss. Even technophobic readers will be drawn to each zany character's universal search for happiness.--Booklist
Happiness for Humans...is great fun...a charmingly screwball love story.--Seattle Times
A frothy rom-com in literary form...a broad and madcap love story...charming.
--Kirkus Reviews
A sort of Shakespearean comedy of errors but instead of the gods there are rogue AIs seeking to meddle in the affairs of humans. Great fun.
--The Booksellers (UK)
Irreverent, zany, and hilarious, this debut romantic comedy for the digital age is a pure delight, sure to appeal to fans of Tom Perrotta, Nick Hornby, and Stephen Fry.--Library Journal (starred review)
One of the most unique love stories ever written, this novel blends the ethereal concepts of true love and fate with a thoughtful examination of the risks and worries of artificial intelligence. The alternating perspectives between the humans and AIs keep readers captivated while providing a fulfilling dose of quirky humor and will they or won't they tension.--RT Book Reviews
Part love story, part meditation on the role of AI in our society, Happiness for Humans by P.Z. Reizin is a fun, light romance that also happens to ask some important questions about what it means to be human-and what it means to be in love.--Bookpage
Reizin follows Happiness for Humans with a madly inventive and marvelously imaginative rom-com in which he brilliantly blends elements of 2001: A Space Odyssey with Bridget Jones's Diary into something so deliciously unique and dryly humorous it will have readers begging for more, while looking at their smart home appliances in a whole new way.--Booklist
This funny, madcap romp for the digital-age, featuring believably flawed characters (not all human), deserves to be a hit... like David Nicholls' One Day or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project, it should appeal to male and female readers.--Sunday Times

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Ask Me Anything on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top