COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Beautiful Bad
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

ANNIE WARD has a BA in English Literature from UCLA and a MFA in Screenwriting from the American Film Institute. Her first short screenplay, Strange Habit, starring Adam Scott was an official selection of the Sundance Film Festival and the Grand Jury Award winner at the Aspen Film Festival. She has received a Fulbright Scholarship and An Escape to Create Artists residency. She lives in Kansas with her family.

Reviews

"Harrowing.... Evocative descriptions and strong senses of time and place complement the intricate, intelligent plot, which shocks and chills." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Sometimes, a book completely takes you on a ride, and there's nothing you can do but hold on and keep turning the pages....You'll be so intrigued to find out who the killer is, you won't stop until you do." --Real Simple "Readers need to be off-the-charts clever to figure out who's going to kill whom in this disturbing novel." --Toronto Star "Ward writes with the same compelling energy as you get in a blockbuster Netflix series. The original storyline and the expertly drawn minor characters will leave you suspecting everyone - and trusting no one." --Daily Mail "Beautiful Bad is beautifully written, beautifully twisty - and beautifully twisted. A dark thriller with real psychological depth." -JP Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before "As imaginatively constructed as it is compelling. Filled with unexpected twists, Beautiful Bad is a riveting read." -Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Anonymous Girl "You won't be able to tear yourself away from the page. With fascinating characters that chill and horrify, the ending will leave you staggered." -Liv Constantine, author of the national bestseller The Last Mrs. Parrish "Annie Ward explores a battle-scarred marriage on the brink of disaster in this deft debut. As touching and thought-provoking as it is terrifying, BEAUTIFUL BAD will leave readers spellbound. A buzzworthy read!" --Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl and When the Lights Go Out "A well-constructed thriller... brilliantly conceived... would do Patricia Highsmith proud." --Booklist "Recommended for fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware, and Liane Moriarty." --Library Journal "Utterly gripping and thrillingly original - I loved the unique settings. Cannot recommend this book highly enough." --Karen Hamilton, #1 bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Beautiful Bad on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top