COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Before You Know It
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A groundbreaking work of non-fiction revealing the powers of the unconscious mind, and explaining how we can learn to harness this power to think, act and live better, in the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow.

About the Author

John Bargh, PhD is a social and cognitive psychologist and the world's leading expert on the unconscious mid. He is the James Rowland Angell Professor of Psychology at Yale University and director of the ACME (Automaticity in Cognition, Motivation and Evaluation) Laboratory.

Reviews

John Bargh's Before You Know It moves our understanding of the mysteries of human behaviour one giant step forward. A brilliant and convincing book. -- Malcolm Gladwell, author of 'Blink' and 'David and Goliath'
Lucid, vivid, and entertaining; psychology reconceived through compelling and powerful storytelling. -- Gavin Francis, author of 'Adventures in Human Being' and 'Empire Antartica'
This fascinating journey through the inner workings of the human mind reveals how our conscious thoughts and unconscious motives intertwine to shape who we are. An entertaining and intelligent book that will change the way you see yourself and the world around you. -- Jonah Berger, author of 'Contagious' and 'Invisible Influence'
[A] sprightly book ... Daniel Kahneman referenced [Bargh] in the popular Thinking Fast and Slow ... A world-leading psychologist ... A useful textbook for anyone with a strong interest in the field. * Sunday Times *
This book is a "must read" not only because it is about a fascinating topic - the nature of the unconscious mind - but because it is an engaging and accessible book by the scientist who did the groundbreaking research. Everyone should read it. -- Timothy D. Wilson

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Before You Know It: The Unconscious Reasons We Do What We Do on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top