Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Beyond the Edge of the Map
By

Rating
Quinn is back! He finished his race around the world and is living a quiet life on the family farm, until he discovers that the King's enemies want to capture him. Quinn is forced to go on the run, taking to the high seas once more. Can he survive when he is double-crossed and left for dead? BEYOND THE EDGE OF THE MAP is another thrilling adventure from A.L. Tait in the bestselling Mapmaker Chronicles. 'Not since Emily Rodda's DELTORA QUEST series has there been such an exciting adventure tale from an Australian author. Echoes of Robinson Crusoe make this feel like a classic with a new twist, and it's perfect for readers aged 8 to 12 who are looking for some escapism in the sea of contemporary stories.' - Readings on THE MAPMAKER CHRONICLES: RACE TO THE END OF THE WORLD
Product Details

About the Author

A.L. Tait grew up dreaming of world domination. Unfortunately, at the time there were only alphabet sisters B.L. and C.A. and long-suffering brother M.D.M. to practise on ... and parents who didn't look kindly upon sword fights, plank-walking or bows and arrows. But dreams don't die and The Mapmaker Chronicles and The Ateban Cipher, the author's series of books for children, are the result. A.L. lives in country New South Wales with a family, a garden and three goldfish. A.L. Tait writes fiction and non-fiction for adults under another name.

Reviews

Not since Emily Rodda's DELTORA QUEST series has there been such an exciting adventure tale from an Australian author. Echoes of Robinson Crusoe make this feel like a classic with a new twist, and it's perfect for readers aged 8 to 12 who are looking for some escapism in the sea of contemporary stories. - Readings on RACE TO THE END OF THE WORLD Great white beasts and would-be pirates will capture the attention of young readers ... recommended for fans of adventure books from Emily Rodda and Andrew McGahan. - BOOKS + PUBLISHING on PRISONER OF THE BLACK HAWK Buy it immediately for any lad over eight who is a keen reader. - readingtree.com.au on PRISONER OF THE BLACK HAWK

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Beyond the Edge of the Map: The Mapmaker Chronicles Book 4 - the bestselling adventure series for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan (The Mapmaker Chronicles) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top