SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Bitter Remedy
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Conor Fitzgerald has lived in Ireland, the United Kingdom, and the United States, and currently lives in Italy. He has produced a current affairs journal for foreign embassies based in Rome, and founded a successful translation company. This is the fifth in his Commissario Alec Blume series.

Reviews

"[Alec Blume] says the wrong things repeatedly, alienates both loved ones and colleagues, and acts impetuously and often unwisely. An, yet, he cares about people . . . and he is a shrewd judge of and dangerously sympathetic toward human frailty . . . He is utterly fascinating, his human shortcomings mirroring our own and forcing us to root for him. If you're drawn to Andrea Camilleri's [Salvo Montalbano], you'll be equally hooked by Alec Blume." --Bill Ott, Booklist "Fitzgerald has created another gripping mystery featuring the irresistibly stubborn Blume . . . Readers cannot help but root for him . . . Fans of Donna Leon or Andrea Camilleri are bound to enjoy." --Shelf Awareness "Alec Blume is an inspired creation . . . a sly, sardonic loner who gives the impression of knowing Rome better than its natives." --The Guardian "[An] exciting series . . . If your readers loved Michael Dibdin's Aurelio Zen series, get them started on this one." --Library Journal, starred review "An outstanding detective." --Publishers Weekly [Alec Blume] says the wrong things repeatedly, alienates both loved ones and colleagues, and acts impetuously and often unwisely. An, yet, he cares about people . . . and he is a shrewd judge of and dangerously sympathetic toward human frailty . . . He is utterly fascinating, his human shortcomings mirroring our own and forcing us to root for him. If you're drawn to Andrea Camilleri's [Salvo Montalbano], you'll be equally hooked by Alec Blume. "Bill Ott, Booklist" Fitzgerald has created another gripping mystery featuring the irresistibly stubborn Blume . . . Readers cannot help but root for him . . . Fans of Donna Leon or Andrea Camilleri are bound to enjoy. "Shelf Awareness" Alec Blume is an inspired creation . . . a sly, sardonic loner who gives the impression of knowing Rome better than its natives. "The Guardian" [An] exciting series . . . If your readers loved Michael Dibdin's Aurelio Zen series, get them started on this one. "Library Journal, starred review" An outstanding detective. "Publishers Weekly"" "[Alec Blume] says the wrong things repeatedly, alienates both loved ones and colleagues, and acts impetuously and often unwisely. An, yet, he cares about people . . . and he is a shrewd judge of and dangerously sympathetic toward human frailty . . . He is utterly fascinating, his human shortcomings mirroring our own and forcing us to root for him. If you're drawn to Andrea Camilleri's [Salvo Montalbano], you'll be equally hooked by Alec Blume." --Bill Ott, "Booklist" "Fitzgerald has created another gripping mystery featuring the irresistibly stubborn Blume . . . Readers cannot help but root for him . . . Fans of Donna Leon or Andrea Camilleri are bound to enjoy." --"Shelf Awareness" "Alec Blume is an inspired creation . . . a sly, sardonic loner who gives the impression of knowing Rome better than its natives." --"The Guardian" "[An] exciting series . . . If your readers loved Michael Dibdin's Aurelio Zen series, get them started on this one." --"Library Journal," starred review "An outstanding detective." --"Publishers Weekly"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bitter Remedy (Alec Blume Novels) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top