Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Bittersweet
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A unique memoir with recipes, for fans of The Year of Magical Thinking, Eat Pray Love and Apricots on the Nile Matt McAllester is a Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Includes intimate family photographs taken by Matt's father, acclaimed photographer Don McAllester

About the Author

Matt McAllester is a Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist who was a correspondent for Newsday for thirteen years before returning to London. He now lives in Brooklyn with his wife, Pernilla, and son Harry. Winner of a number of awards, including the Osborn Elliott Award for Excellence for his coverage of Nepal in 2006 and several overseas Press Club citations for his international reporting, he is currently a contributing editor at Details.

Reviews

'A love story of the first order. [McAllester's] unflinching honesty will make you cry. His culinary adventures will lead you to put on an apron. And his graceful storytelling will transfix you' Rajiv Chandrasekaran, author of Imperial Life in the Emerald City 'The precision of his descriptions, his frankness, and his defiant irony ... gives us a powerful portrait of a family's courage, tragedy and love' Rory Stewart, author of The Places in Between 'A scrupulously honest dispatch that's every bit as gripping as a report from Abu Ghraib, and every bit as vital' Newsweek 'Bittersweet is a story of love, war, death, madness, alcohol, motherhood, the bond between mother and sons - but ultimately about love. The result is a beautiful book, tragic, haunting but always deeply moving. I cried when I read it, but I wanted to read it until the very last page' Janine di Giovanni, author of Madness Visible

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bittersweet on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top