Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Bleeding Land
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian, author of the bestselling Viking adventure Raven- Blood Eye begins an epic new drama set against the tumultuous and bloody backdrop of the civil war that tore England apart...

About the Author

Family history and his storytelling hero, Bernard Cornwell, inspired Giles Kristian to write his first novels, the acclaimed Raven Viking series. He's long been fascinated by the English Civil War - from absorbing the vibrant illustrations in school text books to appreciating the cold efficiency of Cromwell's New Model Army, admiring the flair of the Cavaliers and revelling in the romance of the doomed Royalist cause and it is this complex and brutal conflict that provides the backcloth to his new historical series, The Bleeding Land. Giles lives in Leicestershire. To find out more, visit www.gileskristian.com

Reviews

"A brilliant read. As he did with his Raven novels, Kristian weaves a colourful, authentic world in which to set his tale...and he has done it with confidence and real flair. Full of tragedy and triumph, honour and treachery, The Bleeding Land is a thrilling tour-de-force" -- BEN KANE "Expertly plotted, full of passion and bloody drama...a book that will appeal to passionate, compassionate readers, men and women alike, fans of C J Sansom as much as fans of Conn Iggulden. Read it: you'll love every page" -- MANDA SCOTT "With powerful protagonists, a gripping story and rollicking action, I can strongly recommend this tour-de-force. Outstanding" -- ANTHONY RICHES "Giles Kristian has made an effortless transition from Viking warriors to the often tricky emotional landscape of the English Civil War. Visceral, brutal and genuinely moving, this is historical fiction at its thrilling best" -- SAUL DAVID

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Bleeding Land (The Bleeding Land) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top