Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Blind Rage
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A great Random House thriller discovery in the tradition of Slaughter and Montanari

About the Author

Terri Persons was a journalist and freelance magazine writer for twenty-five years before becoming a novelist. She lives in the Midwest with her husband and two teenage sons. When she isn't writing books, she enjoys fishing, trap-shooting, hiking, camping, boating and playing with her dogs. Her reading tastes run the gamut, but she would have to count John Sandford, Michael Connelly and Anne Rice as among her favourite authors.

Reviews

In Persons's by-the-numbers second novel to feature psychic FBI agent Bernadette Saint Clare (after Blind Spot), Saint Clare, who's based in St. Paul, Minn., investigates a baffling series of water-related deaths. Some apparent suicides in the Mississippi have been followed by bathtub drownings--the latest of which, of troubled University of Minnesota student Shelby Hammond, has clear signs of foul play. The efforts of Saint Clare and Tony Garcia, her hunky supervisor, to find a link between Hammond and the other victims lead to a psychiatrist who had treated some of the dead girls and to a professor who had some of them as students. Saint Clare consults the ghost of a dead FBI agent on the case, though the author provides no backstory explaining how the paranormal exists in this fictional universe. Thriller fans who can't get enough of the familiar story of the attractive female agent vs. the psychopathic serial killer will find more of the same. (May) Copyright 2008 Reed Business Information.

"Out of the ordinary" * The Independent on Sunday *
"Terri Persons gives us everything you'd want in a great thriller - riveting detail, frenetic pacing, a terrifying killer - and a savvy lady cop who brings it all together.Persons is a great new voice in crime fiction" * Linda Fairstein *
"In a story thick with suspense, plot twists and supernatural chills, Persons has shattered the thriller mold" * John Sandford *
"I loved Blind Spot, and can't wait for more books featuring Bernadette" * Independent on Sunday *
"A terrific debut - in every sense." * Gilda O'Neill *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blind Rage on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top