Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Blood Lines
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Blood is thicker than water - and far more deadly ! A woman is lured to a remote spot in the Scottish Highlands and strangled almost to the point of death. As she begs for mercy, her tormentor begins to carve her face, before burying her alive. In Edinburgh, unorthodox young lawyer Brodie McLennan becomes tangled up in the case. When it emerges that Brodie was the last person to see the victim and crucial evidence is found at her flat, she must fight to clear her name - and save her own skin. Meanwhile in an asylum in Inverness, a deranged patient writes the name Brodie over and over in her own blood! As another mutilated body is discovered bearing the same ritualistic markings, Brodie is running scared from unknown forces, eager to see blood on her hands! Prepared to be shocked in this dark and gripping thriller, for fans of Ian Rankin and Mo Hayder! / Featuring rebellious Edinburgh lawyer Brodie McLennan, a deeply engaging heroine with a murky past. / Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Mo Hayder and Stuart MacBride. / Grace Monroe is the pseudonym of respected journalist and writer Linda Watson-Brown and former lawyer Maria Thomson. / Major publicity campaign planned following acres of coverage for their debut. Featured title in AVON's Closer book club - over 650k readers. All bookshop, independent and library sales to Gardners Books www.gardners.com http://pubeasy.books.gardners.com Customer Care Tel: +44 (0)1323 521777 Customer Care Fax: +44 (0)1323 521666 Gardcall: 01323 521444 www.avon-books.co.uk avon@harpercollins.co.uk / Competition: Ian Rankin, Mo Hayder, Stuart MacBride.

Grace Monroe is the pseudonym of Maria Thomson and Linda Watson-Brown. Maria graduated with a law degree in her 20s and soon met her future husband. The couple now have four children. Since finishing her law career she has worked as a hypnotherapist, stage hypnotist and fertility counsellor amongst others. After 10 years as a Politics lecturer, Linda began her journalistic career as a columnist at The Scotsman. She went on to write regularly for the Daily Mail, Sunday Herald and Independent and also started ghostwriting. In 2006, her first ghost-written book, The Step Child, was a Sunday Times bestseller. Maria and Linda met in 2003, became firm friends and decided to write as a team.

About the Author

Grace Monroe is the pseudonym of Maria Thomson and Linda Watson-Brown. Maria graduated with a law degree in her 20s and soon met her future husband. The couple now have four children. Since finishing her law career she has worked as a hypnotherapist, stage hypnotist and fertility counsellor amongst others. After 10 years as a Politics lecturer, Linda began her journalistic career as a columnist at The Scotsman. She went on to write regularly for the Daily Mail, Sunday Herald and Independent and also started ghostwriting. In 2006, her first ghost-written book, The Step Child, was a Sunday Times bestseller. Maria and Linda met in 2003, became firm friends and decided to write as a team.

Reviews

Praise for Blood Lines: 'A dark gripping thriller about murder and a fight for justice.' Closer 'Establishes a thrilling crime protagonist with star potential.' Scottish Daily Record

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blood Lines on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top