SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Blood Related

BLOOD RELATED is a chilling Psychological Thriller that will leave you gasping for more For over two decades, Detective Ray Truman has been searching for the killer or killers terrorizing Portvale. Headless mutilated corpses have been turning up all over the industrial district. Young female prostitutes have been the killer's victims of choice, but now other districts are reporting similar gruesome discoveries of decapitated bodies. This horrifically disturbing tale of a family tree of evil will embed itself in the mind of the reader, long after the last page has been turned. A psychological crime novel in the vein of other power-packed thrillers like Thomas Harris's 'Silence of the Lambs, ' James Patterson's Alex Cross series and James Ellroy's 'Killer on the Road.' Meet the Cunninghams . . . A family bound by evil and the blood they have spilled. The large lodging-house they live in reeks of death and the sins that remain trapped beneath the floorboards. Meet Caleb Cunningham . . . Caleb is a disturbed young man whose disturbing fantasy-life becomes reality after the suicide of his father. His identical twin brother Charlie is to be released from an asylum and all hell is about to break loose when the brothers combine their psychopathic talents. Eventually stepping out from the shadows of his murderous forebears, Caleb puts in motion his own diabolical plan to reveal himself and his 'art' to the world. Meet Ray Truman . . . Overworked and underpaid, Truman is tenacious as a pit-bull. He won't rest 'til he's brought to justice Portvale's infamous serial killer. His battle with his own demons gives him the strength to chase the shadows and to cut corners when necessary, as he embarks on the hunt of his life. His search leads him to the Cunningham's house of horrors. What he finds there will ultimately lead him to regret ever meeting Caleb Cunningham and the deviant family that spawned him. The hunter becomes the hunted as Truman digs deeper into the abyss that is the horrifying mind of the most dangerous psychopath he has ever met. Warning: R18+ contains adult content + graphic violence & psychological horror. "William Cook tells a gruesome story with a sense of authenticity that makes you question with considerable unease if it really is fiction, after all." - Graham Masterton, author of The Manitou and Descendant "This man is simply scary. There is both a clinical thoroughness and a heartfelt emotional thoroughness to his writing. He manages to shock as well as empathize, to scare as well as acclimatize, yet beneath it all is a well read intelligence that demands to be engaged. I loved Blood Related. Ordinarily I hate serial killer stories, but William Cook won me over. He is a unique and innovative talent." - Joe McKinney, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Flesh Eaters and Dog Days "BLOOD RELATED is a terrifying Psychological Thriller. William Cook is an author to watch." - Mark Edward Hall, best-selling author of Apocalypse Island and the Blue Light Thriller series. "Dark and deeply disturbing." - Jonathan Nasaw, acclaimed author of thrillers, The Girls He Adored and The Boys From Santa Cruz thriller, psychological thriller, crime fiction, noir, mystery detective, serial killer fiction
Product Details

About the Author

William Cook is the author of the popular psychological thriller, 'Blood Related' and editor of 'Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror.' He is also the author of two non-fiction books: 'Gaze Into The Abyss: The Poetry of Jim Morrison' and 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors.' Father to four daughters, William lives in New Zealand with his wife and family. Always seeking to better his life and writing, he strives to produce the best quality books on interesting subjects that will satisfy his growing audience. If you enjoy psychological thrillers such as James Patterson's Alex Cross novels, James Ellroy's 'Killer on the Road, ' or Bret Easton Ellis's 'American Psycho, ' take a look at William Cook's 'Blood Related.' Best-selling author of 'The Manitou' and 'Descendant, ' Graham Masterton says after reading 'Blood Related' that: "William Cook tells a gruesome story with a sense of authenticity that makes you question with considerable unease if it really isfiction, after all."Fans of Dan Poynter, Joanna Penn or Derek Murphyshould find Cook's 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors' of interest. Thanks for reading

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blood Related on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top