Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Blood of the Mantis
By

Rating
Driven by the ghosts of the Darakyon, the seer Achaeos has tracked the stolen Shadow Box to the marsh-town of Jerez - but he has only days before this magical artefact is lost to him forever. Meanwhile, the forces of the Empire are mustering for their next great offensive. Stenwold and his followers have only a short time to gather what allies they can before the enemy soldiers are on the march again, conquering everything in their path. And if they cannot hold them back before spring, then the hated black and gold flag will fly over every city in the Lowlands before the year's end. And should the Shadow Box fall into the hands of the power-mad Emperor, then nothing will save the world from his relentless ambition.
Product Details

Promotional Information

The third novel in this epic series featuring rival clans A new and exciting, sweeping fantasy series for fans of George R.R Martin and Trudi Canavan Full of combat and colour, packed with highly memorable characters Extra content and author blog can all be found at http://shadowsoftheapt.com/

About the Author

Adrian Tchaikovsky was born in Lincolnshire before heading off to Reading to study psychology and zoology. For reasons unclear even to himself he subsequently ended up in law and has worked as a legal executive in both Reading and in Leeds, where he now lives. Married, he is a keen live role-player and occasional amateur actor. He has trained in stage-fighting and keeps no exotic or dangerous pets of any kind - possibly excepting his son.

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blood of the Mantis (Shadows of the Apt) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top