SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Blue Monday
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Nicci French is the pseudonym for the internationally bestselling writing partnership of suspense writers Nicci Gerrard and Sean French. They are married and live in Suffolk and London, England.

Reviews

Praise for BLUE MONDAY "Fast-paced and spooky...it leaves readers with the promise of intriguing tales to come." --People (****) "A neat puzzle with a satisfying resolution and a terrific twist at the end." --The New York Times Book Review "[A] superb psychological thriller . . . With its brooding atmosphere, sustained suspense, last-minute plot twist, and memorable cast of characters, this series debut will leave readers eager to discover what color Tuesday will be." --Publishers Weekly, starred review "With its smart plot, crisp prose, and a stunning final twist, this is psychological suspense at its best. Absolutely riveting." --Booklist, starred review "This is psychological suspense done right. The authors pace themselves and build the tension slowly while carefully developing each of the players. For fans of Tana French's and Lisa Gardner's moody, dark, twisty thrillers." --Library Journal "Complex and flawed, Frieda Klein is a refreshingly human protagonist, an intriguing debut for a truly unique character." --Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road "A searing psychological thriller in the rich vein of Kate Atkinson and Laura Lippman, Blue Monday is powerful and gripping--a page-turner with heart and soul. Psychotherapist Frieda Klein is an enormously appealing new series hero." --Joseph Finder, bestselling author of Buried Secrets "Unrelenting . . . unnerving . . . unforgettable. Psychological dynamite." --Alan Bradley, bestselling author of The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie "Nicci French creates a haunting and complex psychological puzzle about memory and heredity, with enough twists and turns to keep you guessing until the very end. This gripping thriller certainly bodes well for the future of the series and I look forward to reading more about unlikely heroine Frieda Klein." --Camilla L ckberg, bestselling author of The Ice Princess "A fabulous, unsettling, and riveting look at motives and memory and relationships. And what drives people to do the unthinkable." --Louise Penny, bestselling author of A Trick of the Light "Nicci French is undeniably at the top of British psychological suspense writing." --The Observer (UK) Praise for TUESDAY'S GONE: "Seamlessly mixes a foreboding tone and deliberate pacing with deft plot twists that should leave readers pleasantly chilled to the bone." --Publishers Weekly "Starts as a grim psychological thriller in the vein of Dennis Lehane's darker novels and turns into a fascinating puzzle in which character analysis holds sway. Highly recommended for fans of psychological suspense who enjoy a complex protagonist." --Library Journal (starred review) "The plotting is fast-paced with surprises galore, and characters literally come to life on the pages. . . . When readers are through, they will find themselves waiting impatiently for Wednesday to arrive!" --Suspense Magazine

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blue Monday on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top