Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Blythewood
By

Rating
Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Carol Goodman (www.carolgoodman.com) graduated from Vassar College, where she majored in Latin. After teaching Latin for several years, she studied for an MFA in Fiction. Her writing has been published in a number of literary magazines. She currently teaches writing and works as a writer-in-residence. She lives in the Hudson Valley.

Reviews

Praise for Blythewood "A beautifully evocative tale perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Tiffany Trent. First in a trilogy, Goodman's story is intriguing, romantic, eerie, and adventurous...a multifaceted and mature fantasy."--Publishers Weekly, starred review ..".a beautifully told fantasy, ripe with magic, forbidden love and unspeakably dark forces...a journey well worth taking." --Kirkus ..".a treat for lovers of the gothic." --Booklist "Heavy in atmosphere with just enough romance, this novel is sure to find an appreciable following." --School Library Journal "Carol Goodman's Blythewood is reminiscent of both Harry Potter and The Diviners, but in a way that doesn't distract from the entertaining story within."--Forever Young Adult

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blythewood on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top