SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Boleyn King
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Laura Andersen is married with four children, and possesses a constant sense of having forgotten something important. She has a BA in English (with an emphasis in British history), which she puts to use by reading everything she can lay her hands on.

Reviews

Praise for The Boleyn King "Imaginative . . . Andersen focuses on creating an exciting, action-driven plot containing strong doses of both intrigue and romance. Tudor-era historical fiction fans who are willing to accept the unusual premise will be rewarded with an original and entertaining read that's reminiscent of the best of Philippa Gregory."--Library Journal (starred review) "Gripping . . . Andersen delves into an alternative Tudor England geared to rivet period fans and newcomers alike. . . . Perfect for Philippa Gregory fans."--Booklist (starred review) "A surprising gem and a thoroughly enjoyable read."--Historical Novels Review "Andersen's novel, alive with historical flair and drama, satisfies both curious and imaginative Tudor aficionados. . . . Her multidimensional characters are so real that readers will wish it was history and eagerly await the next in the trilogy."--RT Book Reviews (Top Pick) "A wonderfully imaginative and well-written tale of intrigue, high court politics and desperate love."--Deseret News " 'What if . . .' With these tantalizing words, Laura Andersen creates a fresh and vividly realized alternative world where Anne Boleyn not only lives, but also gives birth to a healthy son who will become King. With the introduction of Minuette, Princess Elizabeth's lady-in-waiting, we meet an extraordinary young woman who embodies love and loyalty, and who fights to find the humanity at the heart of the most glamorous--and dangerous--court in Europe."--Susan Elia MacNeal, author of Mr. Churchill's Secretary "Full of intrigue, conspiracies, and the accurate details so essential to good historical fiction . . . Anyone who has even the slightest fascination with the Tudors will want to devour this delectable novel in a single sitting."--Tasha Alexander, New York Times bestselling author of Death in the Floating City "The Boleyn King deftly blends compelling characters, flawless social history, and courtly romance into an enthralling tale that's impossible to put down."--Stefanie Pintoff, Edgar Award-winning author of Secret of the White Rose "A sumptuous, vividly imagined novel of a Boleyn king's fateful rise to power amid the treacherous glamour of the Tudor court. A fantastic debut!"--C. W. Gortner, author of The Queen's Vow "A fascinating journey into what might have been, this novel of alternate history will keep you turning the pages and leave you hoping for a sequel."--Kate Emerson, author of A Royal Inheritance "Fans of both Stephenie Meyer and Philippa Gregory will find much to love in this evocative and well-written debut."--Francine Mathews, author of Jack 1939 "Immensely addictive and twisty--kudos to Laura Andersen for her crafty plotting and rich characterizations. Deliciously scandalous and seductive, The Boleyn King delivers history and romance with equal passion."--Becca Fitzpatrick, New York Times bestselling author of Hush, Hush "From the intrigue of the Tudor court to the battlefields of France, you will be entranced by the power, emotion, and sweeping romance of this spellbinding novel. I loved it and can't wait for the next book in the series!"--Syrie James, bestselling author of The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen "The Boleyn King is a riveting page-turner of a tale. I could not put it down. Laura Andersen's splendidly imagined novel provides a fresh take on an era in history that's been done to death. For historical fiction fans and Tudor aficionados, The Boleyn King is a must-read."--Sherry Jones, author of Four Sisters, All Queens

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Boleyn King (Boleyn Trilogy) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top