Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Bone Thief
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A major new historical epic set in Anglo Saxon England... in the tradition of C.J. Sansom and Rory Clements

About the Author

V.M. Whitworth is an academic and historian. After reading English at Oxford, an M.A. and D.Phil from the Centre for Medieval Studies in York, Whitworth published Dying and Death in Later Anglo-Saxon England. Having worked as a lecturer, tour guide, artist's model and EFL teacher, Whitworth now lives on a smallholding in Orkney with family, cats, ducks and occasional sheep, planning further adventures for Wulfgar.

Reviews

"VM Whitworth's gripping tale combines convincing historical details with a well constructed plot, but its greatest asset is undoubtedly its central character. In Wulfgar, she has created an immensely appealing hero whose further adventures readers will anticipate with relish." * BBC History Magazine *
"Excellent - definitely for Sansom/Parris readers." * Bookseller *
"Once you're in, you will be hooked." * Weight Watchers Magazine *
"...an excellent debut whodunit with a Viking theme which is to be followed next year by The Traitors' Pit, to which I am already looking forward." -- Mike Russell * The Sunday Herald *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Bone Thief: (Wulfgar 1) (Wulfgar) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top