Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Booked For Death
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

From the critically acclaimed author of SIBA Okra Pick A Murder for the Books, Victoria Gilbert embarks with a new series for perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Juliet Blackwell.

About the Author

Victoria Gilbert, raised in the shadow of the Blue Ridge Mountains, turned her early obsession with reading into a dual career as an author and librarian. Victoria has worked as a reference librarian, research librarian, and library director. When not writing or reading, she likes to spend her time watching films, gardening, or traveling. She is a member of Sisters in Crime and International Thriller Writers and lives in North Carolina. This is the first in her new Booklover's B&B mystery.

Reviews

Praise for Booked for Death:
“[A] charming series launch...Cozy fans and book lovers will be satisfied."
—Publishers Weekly

“A clever, sympathetic heroine and oodles of local color.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“Gilbert introduces an intelligent, mature amateur sleuth, and a shrewd elderly sidekick in the first in a character-driven cozy series. The leisurely paced mystery offers complex characters with well-developed backgrounds and motives. Readers of Ellery Adams’s Book Retreat mysteries will appreciate this new series.” 
—Library Journal

“All of the hallmarks of a cozy.”
—Booklist

“Intellectually challenging...A solid addition to a popular cozy category.”
—New York Journal of Books

“A brilliant beginning for a cozy series.”
—San Francisco Book Review

“An enjoyable read with many interesting characters and twists and turns.”
—MyShelf

—BookPage

“A new favorite cozy mystery series...I cannot wait for the next book.”
—Fresh Fiction

“Interesting characters, a great setting and a fun story make this an enjoyable read.”
—Red Carpet Crash

“Holds reader interest from the first pages to the last with a mixture of family history, legend, duplicity, stealth, and audacity.”
—Midwest Book Review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Booked For Death: A Booklover's B & B Mystery on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top