Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Bookman's Tale
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Charlie Lovett is a writer, teacher, and playwright, whose plays for children have been seen in more than three thousand productions. He is a former antiquarian bookseller and an avid book collector. He and his wife split their time between Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and Kingham, Oxfordshire.

Reviews

A gripping literary mystery that is compulsively readable until the thrilling end. For fans of Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book, Shakespeare aficionados, and bibliophiles. * Library Journal *
A pleasurably escapist mystery is intricately layered with plots, murders, feuds, romances, forgeries-and antiquarian book dealing. * Kirkus *
I don't read much fiction. I'm picky. But I loved racing through Charlie Lovett's The Bookman's Tale, a richly rewarding thriller filled with real-world details about the discovery of a rare book that may or may not be a priceless Shakespearean artifact. Fun for everyone who's ever fondled a soft leather binding! -- Daniel Singer, founder, Reduced Shakespeare Company and co-author of The Complete Works of William Shakespeare
It is a beautifully-crafter book that has the reader enthralled, especially the bibliophiles among us. It is so refreshing to find a thriller with a new angle. * Yorkshire Gazette *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Bookman's Tale on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top