How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Bookmark Days (Girlfriend Fiction 9)
By

Rating
'I've been driving the ute and the tractor since I was eleven. I get to sleep under the stars, help lambs into the world and ride my horse whenever I want.' Avril Stanton lives in the country and thrives on it. But she has never been in love - until she meets Nathaniel, the boy from the farm next door. Avril's family and Nathaniel's family have been feuding for two generations and aren't about to stop now. Will it be a Romeo-and-Juliet-style tragedy or will a thunderstorm, a car accident and a couple of conniving grandmothers be able to solve her dilemma?
Product Details

About the Author

Scot wasn't born reading and writing; in fact he left school in year eleven to undertake an apprenticeship in gardening with the local council. He has worked as a waiter, masseur, delivery truck driver, home dad, counsellor and musician. Scot's first fiction for young readers, One Dead Seagull, was published after he attended a writing camp and writing conferences with John Marsden. His many books since include Burning Eddy, short-listed for a CBCA award and for the NSW Premier's literary award, and The Legend of Kevin the Plumber, a CBCA Notable Book. Scot lives with his wife and three children, two dogs and some chooks in the bush in Eastern Victoria. He spends half the year writing and half the year on the road talking to mostly young people about his books and the craft of writing.

Reviews

"A wacky romp that would appeal to readers of Dav Pilkey's Ricky Ricotta books and Kirk Scroggs's Wiley and Grampa's Creature Features series." --"School Library Journal" on "The Detachable Boy: With One Loose Foot"

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bookmark Days (Girlfriend Fiction 9) (GIRLFRIEND FICTION) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top