Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Bound (Alex Verus)
By

Rating
Mage Alex Verus is caught between a rock and a hard place in the eighth urban fantasy novel from the national bestselling author of Burned.Right now I wasn't seeing Richard as the teacher out of my nightmares; he was just another Dark mage, and I looked into the future to see what would happen if I turned that knife on him instead... Alex Verus is still haunted by his time apprenticed to Richard Drakh. He's been free of him for many years, but now the only way to keep his friends from being harmed is to again work for Richard and his deadly ally. Even worse, Alex is forced to bring the life mage Anne into this servitude as well. After weeks of being hunted and finally cornered into what he thought was his last stand, Alex never imagined his life would be spared--and never anticipated at what price. This time, the diviner can see no way out...
Product Details

About the Author

Benedict Jacka is half-Australian, half-Armenian, and grew up in London. He's worked as a teacher, bouncer, and civil servant, and spends his spare time skating and playing tabletop games. He's the author of the Alex Verus series, including Burned, Veiled, Hidden, and Chosen.

Reviews

Praise for the Alex Verus novels "Benedict Jacka writes a deft thrill ride of an urban fantasy--a stay-up-all-night read."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs "Harry Dresden would like Alex Verus tremendously...Books this good remind me why I got into the storytelling business in the first place."--Jim Butcher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Dresden files "Benedict Jacka is a master storyteller."--Fantasy Faction "Fans of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch absolutely should not miss this deeply intelligent, morally complex, and action-packed series."--Publishers Weekly "Tons of fun and lots of excitement."--SF Site

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bound (Alex Verus) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top