Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Broken Faces
By

Rating
Four years. Four lives changed forever. November 1914 When Freddie Chevalier's best friend, Charles, joins the cavalry and sets off to fight in the Great War he can't help feeling he's missing out. Until the war he enjoyed his bucolic existence working on his parent's farm on the island of Jersey, but now he yearns for excitement. He's always harboured a secret passion for Charles' fiancee, Meri. She's 'The Girl'. The one he loves but can't have. Nothing compares to the guilt he feels when Meri comes to stay at his home on her way to France and he betrays Charles in the worst possible way. Can Freddie and Meri keep Charles from ever discovering what happened between them? Will Freddie ever notice Charles' younger sister, Lexi? And how will they all react when one of them is almost killed and has to cope with a life-changing injury? One thing is for certain, none of them knows the other as well as they thought. Each will be forced to take charge of their lives and find ways to live with the consequences of the choices that they and others have made. And by November 1918 everything they thought of as familiar will have vanished."
Product Details

Reviews

One to Watch. Good Housekeeping MagazineSpent most of my weekend quite mesmerized by this lovely book. Top 500 Reviewer Vine VoiceFans of Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will enjoy. BookmadA spectacularly powerful book. Brook Cottage Books

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Broken Faces on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top