Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed



Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Introduction; 1. Placing the Eighth Symphony; 2. The genesis and evolution of the Eighth Symphony; 3. Symphonic design and musical logic; 4. The Adagio and the sublime; 5. The 1887 version and the 1890 version; 6. The 1892 edition, authorship, and performance practice; Appendix A. Haas's edition of the Eighth Symphony; Appendix B. Textual differences between the Finale in the 1890 version and the 1892 version.

Promotional Information

This book explores Bruckner's Eighth Symphony (1890) from several angles, offering an accessible guide to its musical design.


'What [this book] does reveal is enough to keep Bruckner-enthusiasts agonising and arguing for decades.' BBC Music Magazine

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bruckner: Symphony No. 8 (Cambridge Music Handbooks) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top