Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Buffalo Trail
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

After barely escaping nemesis Killer Boots in the tiny Arizona Territory town of Glorious, Cash McLendon is in desperate need of a safe haven somewhere-anywhere-on the frontier.

About the Author

Jeff Guinn is the winner of the 2016 TCU Texas Book Award and the bestselling author of numerous works of fiction and nonfiction, including Silver City, Buffalo Trail, Glorious, Manson, The Last Gunfight, and Go Down Together: The True, Untold Story of Bonnie and Clyde. The former books editor at the Fort Worth Star-Telegram and award-winning investigative journalist, he is a member of the Texas Institute of Letters and the Texas Literary Hall of Fame. Guinn lives in Fort Worth.

Reviews

Praise for Buffalo Trail "Guinn makes lively characters of historical buffalo hunters, and his imaginative take booms like a Sharps .50 as cultures collide across the Cimarron River...Guinn's research brings to life the daily lives of the Comanche...Few Westerns reach the level of Lonesome Dove, but Guinn's latest is a better, more rambunctious tale than the trilogy's opener."--Kirkus Reviews "Full of historical notable figures from the Old West, this second volume in Guinn's trilogy not only provides a buoyant narrative but also several lessons in Western history. This title is so well constructed that it could stand alone (for readers new to the trilogy). Guinn skillfully ties his carefully constructed prolog outlining the Massacre at Sand Creek (1864) to a lone female warrior he imagines at the Second Battle at Adobe Walls."--Library Journal "A grand effort, and Quanah and his bogus medicine man, Isatai, are an entertaining pair."--Booklist More Praise for the Cash McLendon Series

"[A] rousing story of revenge....Plenty of action for genre western fans but enough meat for a broader cut of historical-fiction readers."--
Booklist

"This is what Guinn does: Instead of filling his books with the mythology of the Old West, much of which has no basis in fact, he goes for authenticity and reveals what life in those times really was like."--Fort Worth Star-Telegram

"Perfect for fans of John Wayne and Zane Grey...A worthy read for any fan of the Old West. Lively characters, authentic Old West settings, and great storytelling highlight this tale...Silver City is a rousing Western adventure, and one this ol' cowboy fan found very satisfying."--The Oklahoman

"An affable bit of frontier mythmaking."--The Washington Post "[Guinn] knows how to dig into the past...an absorbing, informative and entertaining tale of life, love, hope and ambition in the American West."--Dallas Morning News

"A worthy addition to the western genre....Catnip for Lonesome Dove fans"--The Seattle Times "Will delight historical fiction fans longing for the return of classic Westerns. This entertaining outing is sure to keep the saloon doors swinging for more entries in the genre."--Library Journal "The Wild West comes alive in this novel of prospectors, desolate cavalry posts, rotgut saloons and Apache raiders....The plot is classic...Good fun."--Kirkus Reviews "A trip to Glorious, Arizona, in Jeff Guinn's new western novel is like a cool draft beer after a long, hot day on a dusty trail."--New York Times bestselling author C. J. Box "If, like me, you've been waiting for the next Louis L'Amour or Zane Grey, the good news is his name is Jeff Guinn."--Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of the Walt Longmire mysteries, the basis of A&E's hit series Longmire

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Buffalo Trail: A Novel of the American West on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top