Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Caraval (Caraval)
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it s the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. When she's not writing young adult fantasy, she teaches creative writing at a private college in northern California, where she s known for turning assignments into games and taking students on field trips that involve book signings. Caraval is her first novel for young adults. She would love to hear from you on social media."

Reviews

A New York Times and National Bestseller #1 IndieNext Pick Entertainment Weekly's Must List (Grade: A-) -Caraval is The Night Circus Jr., with a dash of Alice in Wonderland and a sprinkle of Fantasy Island. If blood and madness, 'shameless curves and immoral promises' entice you, well, come to the cabaret.- --The New York Times Book Review -The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus in this tale of two sisters enmeshed in a deadly game. Grade: A-- --Entertainment Weekly -There are elements of Neil Gaiman fantasy, Wizard of Oz, and Hunger Games killer competitiveness in Stephanie Garber's debut. But what's most impressive is how original her wondrous Caraval really is. Garber creates a world brimming with energy, mystery, surprises, backstabbing, and even some unforeseen romance.- --USA Today -Spellbinding.- --US Weekly -A magnificent debut, and a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope.- --Publishers Weekly, starred review -This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games. VERDICT: A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections.- --School Library Journal -Caraval sweeps you into a treacherous and romantic world that takes center stage in this story of two sisters and their longing for more.- --Justine -A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. I lost myself in this dangerous, enchanting world--and never wanted to come out.- --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night -Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written.- --Renee Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn -Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve.- --Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy -In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain: Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you've been looking for!- --Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken and Paranormalcy -A decadent and enchanting tale. Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave.- --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen -A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket.- --Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of Outrun the Moon -Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzle--she makes me believe.- --Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Lady Jane -Caraval delights the senses beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging . . . destined to capture imaginations.- --Kirkus Reviews -Readers invested in the sisters's fates (not to mention the outcome of steamy will-they-or-won't-the? tension between Scarlett and Julian) will hang on tight and enjoy the ride. Garber's darkly beautiful and brutal magical world is the star here, full of luscious details that invite readers to linger.- --The Horn Book -An enchanting mix of mystery, romance, and magic, this immerses readers in its gorgeous setting with lush prose. The setting is a captivating blend of beauty and danger . . . the chemistry between Scarlett and Julian is intoxicating. Readers will want a return ticket to this one.- --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books -Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure.- --ALA Booklist "Spellbinding." --US Weekly "A magnificent debut . . . a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope." --Publishers Weekly, starred review "This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman'sStardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games. VERDICT: A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections." --SLJ "Caraval sweeps you into a treacherous and romantic world that takes center stage in this story of two sisters and their longing for more." --Justine "A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. Like her characters, I lost myself in the dangerous, enchanting world she created--and never wanted to come out." --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night "Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written." --Renee Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn "Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve." --Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy "In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain: Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you've been looking for!" --Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken "A decadent and enchanting tale. Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave." --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen "A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket." --Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of Outrun the Moon "Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzle--she makes me believe." --Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Lady Jane "Caraval delights the senses: beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging...destined to capture imaginations." --Kirkus Reviews "An enchanting mix of mystery, romance, and magic, this immerses readers in its gorgeous setting with lush prose. The setting is a captivating blend of beauty and danger . . . the chemistry between Scarlett and Julian is intoxicating. Readers will want a return ticket to this one." --BCCB "Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure." --ALA Booklist Instant New York Times Bestseller #1 IndieNext Pick Entertainment Weekly's Must List (Grade: A-) An Amazon Best Book of the Month An iBooks Best Book of the Month "Caraval is The Night Circus Jr., with a dash of Alice in Wonderland and a sprinkle of Fantasy Island. If blood and madness, 'shameless curves and immoral promises' entice you, well, come to the cabaret." --The New York Times Book Review "The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus in this tale of two sisters enmeshed in a deadly game. Grade: A-" --Entertainment Weekly "Spellbinding." --US Weekly "A magnificent debut, and a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope." --Publishers Weekly, starred review "This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games. VERDICT: A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections." --School Library Journal "Caraval sweeps you into a treacherous and romantic world that takes center stage in this story of two sisters and their longing for more." --Justine "A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. I lost myself in this dangerous, enchanting world--and never wanted to come out." --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night "Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written." --Renee Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn "Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve." --Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy "In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain: Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you've been looking for!" --Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken and Paranormalcy "A decadent and enchanting tale. Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave." --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen "A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket." --Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of Outrun the Moon "Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzle--she makes me believe." --Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Lady Jane "Caraval delights the senses: beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging . . . destined to capture imaginations." --Kirkus Reviews "An enchanting mix of mystery, romance, and magic, this immerses readers in its gorgeous setting with lush prose. The setting is a captivating blend of beauty and danger . . . the chemistry between Scarlett and Julian is intoxicating. Readers will want a return ticket to this one." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure." --ALA Booklist

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Caraval (Caraval) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top