COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Cat Sitter Among the Pigeons
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Blaize Clement is the author of the Dixie Hemingway mysteries: "Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter," "Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund, Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues, Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof," and "Raining Cat Sitters and Dogs." She is a member of Mystery Writers of America, International Thriller Writers, and Sisters in Crime. Clement has been a stay at home mom, dressmaker, caterer, and worked as a psychologist for 25 years. She has never been a pet sitter, but has shared her home with dogs, cats, birds, fish, and neurotic gerbils. She lives in Sarasota, Florida.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR BLAIZE CLEMENT AND"""RAINING CAT SITTERS AND DOGS""Another enjoyable tale from Blaize Clement."--"Kirkus Reviews""" "Smooth prose, a lush background...a fine-feathered read."--"Publishers Weekly""CAT SITTER ON A HOT TIN ROOF""""""Thoughtful and compelling."--"Publishers Weekly""""A feel-good [series]...Recommend this one for readers who liked the southern setting and animal characters in Joyce and Jim Lavene's "The Telltale Turtle."" --"Booklist""""EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES """"Gutsy, sexy...Dixie is Siesta Key's favorite pet sitter."--"Sarasota Herald-Tribune""Blends elements of cozy and thriller to produce an unusual and enjoyable hybrid . . . sure to delight readers."--"Publishers Weekly"" ""For fans of Susan Conant and Clea Simon."--"Library Journal ""Ingenious...captivating. Here is a series that even people who dislike pet mysteries can enjoy."--"Reviewing the Evidence""Will have readers begging for more treats."--"Lansing State Journal""""""DUPLICITY DOGGED THE DACHSHUND""Fast paced...the canine caper crowd will enjoy Florida's leading pet-sitter."--"Midwest Book Review""Clement's fast-paced sophomore effort...builds suspense and delivers startling revelations."--"Publishers Weekly" "A fast-paced novel, an intriguing plot. Clement also infuses this entertaining story with a thoughtful meditation on death, survival, and moving on. It's a lesson the animals in our lives already know." --"Richmond Times-Dispatch ""Don't let the cutesy title fool you. This isn't one of those lightweight, frothy 'fun with animals' stories... It's tough, gritty, and edgy. One of the strongest points of Clement's work is her knack for building suspense slowly but steadily, to the point where you have no idea what peril might be lurking just around the bend."-- "Sarasota Herald-Tribune" "Clement uses the animals in Dixie's care...to enrich her plot, creating in the process an entertaining cozy, one of the few set in South Florida, land of noir."--"Booklist""""""CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER" "A knockout read."--Laurien Berenson, author of "Doggie Day Care Murder" "Clement's assured cozy debut introduces an appealing heroine."--"Publishers Weekly""""Impressive...a sure keeper, with well-developed characters, seamless prose, and a winning plot...[a] commendable new series." --Mystery Lovers.com "A first-rate debut."--"Booklist""""""Entertaining...Dixie is a complex, well-conceived character and the plot fast-moving and believable." --"Kirkus Reviews" "At once a cozy mystery for animal lovers and a jarringly earthy hard-boiled whodunit about human corruption. Clement's sleuth, Florida pet-sitter Dixie Hemingway, is an engaging combination of vulnerability and toughness, but the real heroine of the story is a gritty Abyssinian cat. A good read!"--Susan Conant, author of "All Shots "and the Holly Winter Dog Lover's Mysteries "Kick off your flip-flops, find a hammock, and settle in for a fun read. Clement's Floridian heroine, Dixie Hemingway, spouts laugh-out-loud one-liners and words of wisdom in this intriguing whodunit filled with twists, turns, and some pretty captivating critters!"--Cynthia Baxter, author of "Murder Packs a Suitcase" "Funny, engaging, and true to life." --Lee Charles Kelly, author of "Like a Dog with a Bone" ""Curiosity Killed the Cat-Sitter "has it all: a feisty heroine, lovable animals, and a solid whodunit. What more could you ask for?"--Barbara Seranella, creator of the Munch Mancini crime novels "A fantastic who-done-it . . . Fans of fast-paced clever mysteries will appreciate Dixie's efforts to uncover the culprit before she either goes to jail or dies."--Harriet Klausner Reviews "A new star in the 'mysteries with animals' firmament...this book stands out in the genre for its plotting, pacing, and well formed characters, in addition to an enticing tropical locale."--"The Kingston Observer" (Kingston, MA)"A keeper, with its plucky protagonist, cats galore, and a nice sense of place."--"Library Journal"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Cat Sitter Among the Pigeons: A Dixie Hemingway Mystery (Dixie Hemingway Mysteries) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top