Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance.The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades: perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Mieville. Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home. He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this.Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise . . .
Product Details

About the Author

Robert Jackson Bennett was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, but grew up in the half-developed suburbs of Katy, Texas. He spent most of his time playing on construction sites and in drainage ditches, which would explain a lot. His interest in writing came from hearing about the books his older brother was reading and then attempting to mimic them. He attended the University of Texas at Austin and, like a lot of its alumni, was unable to leave the charms of the city and resides there currently.

Reviews

City of Miracles is perfect from start to finish and will be one of the best books to come out in recent memory . . . The Divine Cities is the first series I have ever read to get perfect tens straight through, with no areas that I think could have been improved. If you haven't picked up these books yet, I implore you to correct that mistake * Quill to Live * City of Blades is bolder and harder hitting in almost every aspect . . . perfection. This one gets a full five stars and my hearty recommendation * Bibliosanctum * Richly detailed and expertly plotted. A grand entertainment * Kirkus * Building beautifully upon the richly detailed world introduced in the first book of the series, Bennett serves a stew of fantasy and adventure with a healthy dose of humor and a ladle full of violence * Library Journal, starred review * As a whole The Divine Cities is simply that, Divine. * SFFWorld * Robert Jackson Bennett deserves a huge audience. This is the book that will earn it for him. A story that draws you in, brilliant world building, and oh my God, Sigrud. You guys are going to love Sigrud. * Brent Weeks, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Black Prism on City of Stairs * Does [City of Blades] live up to the Locus, World Fantasy, British Fantasy and GoodReads Choice Awards-nominated City of Stairs? Allow me to answer with an emphatic yes . . . Robert Jackson Bennett is one of the most talented authors writing in SFF today and this is his finest work to date' * Fantasy-Faction * as fitting a farewell to The Divine Cities as any I can imagine * Tor.com * A masterpiece of writing that I will reread for years . . . The book is simply beautiful . . . It is a book that broke my heart, then pieced it back together stronger than it was before, and it is one of the best books I have ever read. * The Quill to Live, 'The Best of 2017' * Astonishingly good . . . a deep, powerful novel that's worth reading and rereading * Publishers Weekly, starred review *

Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling City of Miracles: The Divine Cities Book 3 (The Divine Cities) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top