Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Colette's Lost Pet
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A charming and funny story about navigating new places and friendships. Perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Sparky.

About the Author

ISABELLE ARSENAULT studied graphic design at the Universite du Quebec in Montreal, Canada. She has won Canada's prestigious Governor General's Literary Award for Children's Literature three times, along with many other awards and distinctions. Two of her picture books have been named New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Books of the Year. She lives and works in Montreal. Visit her on the Web at isabellearsenault.com.

Reviews

A Quill & Quire Best Kids' Book of the Year (2017)
A New York Public Library Best Book for Kids pick
A Booklist Editor's Choice pick
Starred in CCBC’S Best Books for Kids & Teens (2017)

PRAISE FOR Colette's Lost Pet:

"[M]agical . . . Arsenault continues to teach us about children while advancing the art of books created for them." --The New York Times

"Arsenault crafts a story rooted in themes of understanding, empathy, and the way imagination can be used to silently conspire and inspire." --Starred Review, Quill & Quire

"With a graphic-novel-like format, arresting artwork, and a story that will ring true to many little kids with big imaginations of their own, this warm, funny picture book hits all the right notes." --Starred Review, Booklist

"Arsenault’s story has the feel of a campfire song, increasingly fun and outrageous until the joyful end and its promise of new friendships." --Kirkus Reviews

"The boundary between picture book and comic is delightfully blurred in this sensitive story about a girl with a yellow raincoat and a fictional lost pet." --National Post

"Arsenault’s drawings, in grays, blacks, yellows and a bit of light blue, are sweet but not saccharine, and the hand-lettered text is relaxed and inviting—much like the entire story. Delightful." --BookPage

"Isabelle Arsenault has created a memorable young protagonist who will charm readers with her vivid imagination and dynamic spirit." --Canadian Children’s Book News


PRAISE FOR Cloth Lullaby, by Amy Novesky, illustrated by Isabelle Arsenault:

"With evocative, gorgeous illustrations and an inspirational story of an artist not often covered in children's literature, this arresting volume is an excellent addition to nonfiction picture book collections, particularly those lacking titles about women artists." --Starred Review, Booklist

Splendid visual and verbal introduction to little-known artist Louise Bourgeois." --Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews


PRAISE FOR Jane, The Fox & Me, by Fanny Britt, illustrated by Isabelle Arsenault:

"A sensitive and possibly reassuring take on a psychological vulnerability that is all too common and not easily defended." --Kirkus Reviews

"More than a few readers will recognize themselves in Hélène and find comfort." --Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Colette's Lost Pet on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top