Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Confectioner's Tale
By

Rating
At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner s daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed- of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words Forgive me . Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal. 'Mouth-watering and mysterious . . . a compelling read' Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Girl under the Olive Tree Take a moment to savour a bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.
Product Details

Promotional Information

A decadent story of love and scandal that sweeps you away to Paris

About the Author

After a childhood spent acting professionally and training at a theatre school, Laura Madeleine changed her mind, and went to study English Literature at Newnham College, Cambridge. She now writes fiction, as well as recipes, and was formerly the resident cake baker for Domestic Sluttery. She lives in Bristol, but can often be found visiting her family in Devon, eating cheese and getting up to mischief with her sister, fantasy author Lucy Hounsom. You can find her on Twitter @esthercrumpet.

Reviews

"Delightful and delicious: a must read" * Nina George, bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop * "Mouth-watering and mysterious . . . a compelling read" * Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Postcard * "Sizzling forbidden love story set in 1900s Paris . . . four stars" * Heat * "A heady mix of passion and betrayal set against the stunning backdrops of 1909 Paris and 1980s Cambridge." * The Lady *

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Confectioner's Tale on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top