Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


A Crafter Quilts a Crime
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Perfect for fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, Holly Quinn's third Handcrafted mystery aspires to wrap you in its warmth.

About the Author

Holly Quinn has published two stand-alone fiction novels in another persona. She graduated from Carroll University in Wisconsin with a Bachelor of Science in business and a minor in marketing. This is her third Handcrafted mystery.

Reviews

Praise for A Crafter Quilts a Crime:
"The elusive means and motive do keep you guessing."
—Kirkus Reviews 

"With a charming small-town setting, recipes, a crosswise romance, plucky amateur sleuths who can’t resist getting involved, and a lovable pooch, this book is just the ticket for lovers of crafting cozies."  
—Publishers Weekly

"The beautifully described small-town Wisconsin setting and the affecting portraits of friendship and family relationships add up to a satisfying cozy, especially for crafters."
—Booklist

“Quinn’s solution is clever and well researched...A good cozy read.”
—New York Journal of Books

“Another fun story involving the fun characters of S.H.E and the small town setting in Wisconsin.”
—Red Carpet Crash

“A good read for cozy mystery aficionados.”
—MyShelf

Praise for A Crafter Hooks a Killer:
"[A] nicely rendered sequel...[with a] strong cast, especially Sammy, who displays a depth of feeling that’s too often lacking in cozy heroines." 
—Publishers Weekly 

“A recipe and crochet pattern completes this appealing cozy, which will attract not only the crafter crowd but also those who enjoy small-town settings.”
—Booklist

"Holly Quinn has created a delightful cozy series that readers will want to visit over and over again."
—Fresh Fiction

"Another fun book from author Holly Quinn. The characters are well-written and the story is very easy to read."
—Red Carpet Crash

"This book ticks all the boxes of a cozy mystery...As a special treat, you'll find both a yummy looking recipe and a crochet pattern at the back of the book."
—MyShelf

"A Crafter Hooks a Killer is a superbly crafted 'whodunnit' style mystery that will hold the reader's rapt attention from cover to cover."
—Midwest Book Reviews 

Praise for A Crafter Knits a Clue:
“Cozy fans will look forward to future installments.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
“A fun and enjoyable read. For me it's a Top Pick for the month of October.”
—Night Owl Reviews, Reviewer Top Pick
 
“Readers of craft mysteries will love meeting Sammy Kane and following her around the small Wisconsin town as she cleverly tracks down the killer of a rival shop owner in this charming new mystery.”
—Sally Goldenbaum, USA Today bestselling author of the Seaside Knitters Society Mystery Series
 
“How nice to escape to Heartsford, Wisconsin and join Samantha Kane and her friends as they unravel the clues when a local yarn store owner is killed. The small town setting feels authentic and the characters are all likeable. In this well plotted mystery Samantha manages to weave together the evidence and bring it  to a satisfying conclusion. The yarn info and the sock patterns are an extra bonus.” 
—Betty Hechtman, national bestselling author of On the Hook
 
“A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn features community, friendship, and the search for justice— just as all the best cozies do! The endearing heroine and her intrepid cohorts will draw you in, and the clever, fast-paced plot will keep you turning pages. With characters I want as friends, A Crafter Knits a Clue shines, and I'll be in line for the next book, too!”
—Nancy Haddock, national bestselling author of the Silver Six Crafting mysteries
 
“Quirky characters, crafts, a small town full of secrets ...The perfect cozy! I couldn’t put it down!”
—Lea Wait, USA Today bestselling author of the Mainely Needlepoint mysteries

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling A Crafter Quilts a Crime: A Handcrafted Mystery on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top