COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Creatures of Charm and Hunger
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

MOLLY TANZER is the British Fantasy and Locus Award-nominated author of The Diabolist's Library series: Creatures of Will and Temper, Creatures of Want and Ruin, and Creatures of Charm and Hunger. She's also the author of the weird western Vermilion as well as many critically acclaimed short stories. She resides in Boulder, Colorado.

Reviews

A Publishers Weekly pick of the week!

"Tanzer's masterful depiction of the relationships among Jane, Miriam and Nancy meshes perfectly with the precision of her magical system...excellent [example] of how novel magical systems can drive entire narratives."--BookPage "Combines a dark, gothic adventure with a moving and often humorous story of relationships...Tanzer's third in the Diabolist's Library series will delight and captivate new readers and series fans alike."--Shelf Awareness "The best book of the trilogy...Creatures of Charm and Hunger moves at the perfect pace. There's adventure and emotional depth. I really did love this book."--The Bookish Type "An intriguing read set in a fascinating world."--Roots & Reads "Enthralling . . . Tanzer captures both the atmosphere of the novel's gritty, war-torn world and the adolescent voices of her struggling protagonists. Moral ambiguity abounds in this dark, captivating coming-of-age fantasy that expertly depicts the painful loneliness of growing up and apart. Series fans and new readers alike will be entranced."
--Publishers Weekly, starred review "A compelling, fun, and thought-provoking story of magical adventure, coming of age, sacrifice, and family, with secrets that add a lingering darkness to the entire tale . . . an excellent choice for fans of Seanan McGuire, Alma Katsu, and Erin Morgenstern."
--Booklist For the YA reader, Booklist has this to say: "a perfect choice for teens, especially those who enjoy dark fantasy with detailed worldbuilding." "This companion to Tanzer's other two Creatures novels (Creatures of Want and Ruin, 2018, etc.) dives deeper into the diabolists' world and their magical sciences. Familiarity with the previous books is unnecessary to enjoy this well-written, fun, and thoughtful tale of evil Nazi plots, body-snatching behind enemy lines, magical libraries, complicated parental relationships, deep-seated prejudices, and suspicious felines. An enticing genre mashup. Horror, sci-fi, and fantasy readers alike will find something to love and someone to root for."
--Kirkus Reviews

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Creatures of Charm and Hunger on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top