COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

Crossing the Water


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Crossing the Water is a collection of Sylvia Plath's poems; curated and published by Ted Hughes after her death, the collection nonetheless includes several of her well-known poems - including 'Wuthering Heights', 'Blackberrying' and 'Mirror' - alongside a host of new treasures.

About the Author

Sylvia Plath (1932-63) was born in Boston, Massachusetts, and studied at Smith College. In 1955 she went to Cambridge University on a Fulbright scholarship, where she met and later married Ted Hughes. She published one collection of poems in her lifetime, The Colossus (1960), and a novel, The Bell Jar (1963). Her Collected Poems, which contains her poetry written from 1956 until her death, was published in 1981 and was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for poetry.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Poetry » General
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top