Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Darkness Knows
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Cheryl Honigford was born and raised in the Midwest and currently lives in the suburbs of Chicago with her family. The Darkness Knows is her first novel.

Reviews

"An accomplished debut. Honigford takes us on an absorbing ride through the world of 1930s Chicago radio, introducing us to a plucky new heroine and an entire cast of outlandish radio stars." - Anna Lee Huber, national bestselling author of the Lady Darby mysteries
..".will appeal to fans of Jill Churchill's Grace and Favor series and Ron Goulart's Groucho Marx mysteries." - Booklist
"You'll thoroughly enjoy this delightful debut mystery that takes you into the highly competitive world of radio in the 1930s, where people will literally kill for a good part! Cheryl Honigford recreates this time period with a delicious attention to detail and populates it with characters you will love... or love to hate!" - Victoria Thompson, bestselling author of Murder in Morningside Heights
"Murder with a hint of romance and scandal introduces readers to the Viv and Charlie Mystery series. Honigford vividly recreates Chicago during the Depression. The depth of her research and her realistic portrayal of old-time radio transport readers back to its golden age, when listeners gathered around their sets to hear The Shadow, Boston Blackie, or The Thin Man. This is a thrilling adventure laced with humor that keeps readers guessing whodunit until the end." - Historical Novels Review
"An accomplished debut by Cheryl Honigford who has done great research into the Golden Age of Radio. " - Fresh Fiction
"The Darkness Knows is a promising start to a new series." - Shelf Awareness
"Honigford... excels in capturing the flavor of the golden age of radio and Depression-era Chicago. Viv and Charlie make a charming couple as they feud and fight and then discover they have a lot in common. There isn't quite as much drinking as in Dashiell Hammett's The Thin Man, but this duo may be the next Nick and Nora Charles." - Library Journal
"Honigford's atmospheric first novel, a series debut, brings to life the world of radio in 1938 Chicago." - Publishers Weekly
"Mysteries come in a variety of sizes and shapes, and The Darkness Knows by Cheryl Honigford is a perfect fit for the "cozy" mystery category. As cozies go, this one was a fun read and a well-constructed whodunit." - NY Journal of Books
"An engaging murder mystery set in prewar Chicago. Radio stars, Dust Bowl refugees, and the shadow of Hitler on the horizon bring the era to life. I very much enjoyed Cheryl Honigford's debut novel. I think you will, too!" - Nancy Atherton, New York Times bestselling author of the Aunt Dimity mysteries

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Darkness Knows (Viv and Charlie Mystery) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top