SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Daughter's Tale
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Armando Lucas Correa is an award-winning journalist, editor, author, and the recipient of several awards from the National Association of Hispanic Publications and the Society of Professional Journalism. He is the author of the international bestseller The German Girl, which is now being published in thirteen languages. He lives in New York City with his partner and their three children. Visit ArmandoLucasCorrea.com.

Reviews

"[The Daughter's Tale is] better written and more tightly edited than most books in this genre, and the story line is breathtakingly threaded together from start to finish with the sound of a beating heart. Or more to the point, the silence between the heartbeats. Correa's prose is atmospheric, but what's most fascinating about this novel is his portrayal of terrified yet strong female characters who anticipate future trials and methodically work through them. Amanda knows that each decision she makes will have an impact on the next, but her goal is always survival." * New York Times Book Review *
"Correa offers a gripping and richly detailed account of lives torn apart by war." * Booklist *
"[A] searing second novel." * PEOPLE *
"This "must read' novel is spellbinding, bolstered by Correa's extensive research, visits to war sites in France and Germany and survivor interviews. It reveals a past many prefer forgetting - true, horrific stories that emerge from hate that we should really be retelling, repeatedly, so we continue to remember." * AUTHORLINK *
"[A] detailed, immersive chronicle of World War II's tragedy, the power of love and the lengths to which a mother will go to save her children when there are no choices left." * BookPage *
"[A] gorgeous, heartbreaking historical novel [...] perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls - and is sure to be a favorite at book clubs." * BookBub *
"THE DAUGHTER'S TALE is well researched and informed by actual historic events, stories that will vividly remind readers of the horrors of war. The book's scope is ambitious, but its emotional core is palpable and affecting. [...] the emotions underpinning their speeches seem genuine, and the love at the heart of this war-torn family will inspire readers' compassion as well." * Bookreporter.com *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Daughter's Tale on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top