COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

Death of a Gossip


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The very first book in the bestselling Hamish Macbeth crime series - reissued with a stunning new cover

About the Author

M. C. Beaton worked as a Fleet Street journalist.She is the author of the Agatha Raisin novels, the Hamish Macbeth series and an Edwardian murder-mystery series.She divides her time between Paris and the Cotswolds, where she lives in a village very much like Agatha's beloved Carsely.


Beaton, a Scot herself, excels at giving readers a taste of Highland life and creating a believable character in the lonely, brilliant, continually frustrated-in-love Macbeth. - BooklistAn enchanting series....M.C. Beaton has a foolproof plot for the village mystery. - New York Times Book ReviewRecommended for all mystery collections. - Library JournalSuperb entertainment, as rich and warming as a fine malt whisky, and every bit as addictive - Houston Chronicle

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top