Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Design and Analysis of Experiments by Douglas Montgomery
By

Rating
Product Details

Reviews

"What a powerful combination the definitive text on experimental design coupled with the most powerful statistical software package around! This extremely thorough and wonderfully easy to follow experimental design practitioner guide will be a welcome addition to the library of any practicing statistician. All the important concepts detailed by Professor Douglas Montgomery come alive with the JMP illustrations provided by the authors. This supplement is definitely needed because JMP has so much capability and flexibility that it is often not clear how to implement all its functionality. The illustrations provided make it crystal clear how best to practice design of experiments with statistical software." -- Jim Simpson "JK Analytics, LLC." What a powerful combination-the definitive text on experimental design coupled with the most powerful statistical software package around! This extremely thorough and wonderfully easy to follow experimental design practitioner guide will be a welcome addition to the library of any practicing statistician. All the important concepts detailed by Professor Douglas Montgomery come alive with the JMP illustrations provided by the authors. This supplement is definitely needed because JMP has so much capability and flexibility that it is often not clear how to implement all its functionality. The illustrations provided make it crystal clear how best to practice design of experiments with statistical software.--Jim Simpson "JMP's capabilities for the design and analysis of experiments are simply unmatched, and Doug Montgomery's textbook, Design and Analysis of Experiments, is the market leader in the field. It only makes sense to put these two outstanding resources together. This is exactly what has been done with the book, Design and Analysis of Experiments by Douglas Montgomery: A Supplement for Using JMP, by Heath Rushing, Andrew Karl, and James Wisnowski. In the words of the authors, "this supplement to Design and Analysis of Experiments follows the chapter topics of the textbook and provides complete instructions and useful screenshots to use JMP to solve every example problem." With each example, the authors provide easy-to-follow, step-by-step instructions for creating a design of interest or carrying out an appropriate data analysis. These instructions are accompanied by JMP screen shots that make obtaining the desired results fairly foolproof. The authors also provide in-depth interpretation of results for each example. I heartily recommend this supplement for readers of Montgomery's Design and Analysis of Experiments." -- Chris Nachtsheim "University of Minnesota"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Design and Analysis of Experiments by Douglas Montgomery: A Supplement for Using Jmp on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top