Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

A Divided Spy
By

Rating
A Sunday Times top ten bestseller, perfect for fans of THE NIGHT MANAGER, from the winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the Year and `the master of the modern spy thriller' (Mail on Sunday). Thomas Kell thought he was done with spying. A former MI6 officer, he devoted his life to the Service, but all it has left him with is grief and a simmering anger against the Kremlin.Then Kell is offered an unexpected chance at revenge. Taking the law into his own hands, he embarks on a mission to recruit the Russian spy he blames for the murder of his girlfriend.Kell tracks his nemesis from Kiev to London, but soon finds himself in a high-stakes game of cat and mouse in which it becomes increasingly difficult to know who is playing whom.As the mission reaches boiling point, the threat of a catastrophic terrorist attack looms over Britain. Kell is faced with an impossible choice. Loyalty to MI6 - or to his own conscience?
Product Details

About the Author

Charles Cumming was born in Scotland in 1971. Shortly after university he was approached for recruitment by the Secret Intelligence Service (MI6), an experience that inspired his first novel, A Spy by Nature. He has written several bestselling thrillers, including A Foreign Country, which won the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller and the Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year. He lives in London.

Reviews

Praise for A Divided Spy: `A gripping psychological clash of wills, tactics and morals ... Kell's third appearance confirms him as one of the most interesting and sympathetic characters in the spy thriller field' The Times `A clever spy thriller combining believable spycraft, deft characterisation and acute psychological observation' Ben Macintyre `Breathtaking . . . suspenseful . . . Kell brings a note of grace to the treacherous world of the spy novel' Washington Post `The spies' shifting psychological duel is riveting ... deftly coupled with a topical subplot' Sunday Times `Thomas Kell has become one of the most interesting and well-drawn spies in contemporary literature - a man who deserves to be spoken in the same breath as George Smiley ... delicately written, with Cumming's customary subtle humour, it confirms him as le Carre's heir' Daily Mail `Agent Kell is hell-bent on revenge - but his quest ends up endangering Britain's national security. Classic spy fiction at its best' New York Post, "Must Reads" `Wonderful stuff - Charles Cumming is the one true heir to John Le Carre and Ian Fleming. Nobody documents life in the shadows quite as brilliantly as Charles Cumming - the new spymaster on the block' Tony Parsons, author of The Murder Bag `A clever, believable spy thriller by a man dubbed the heir to John le Carre' Sun `A Divided Spy is Charles Cumming's best work yet. I read it in two sittings' Adam Rutherford Praise for Charles Cumming: `A thriller that has everything you could ask for - a twisty, sexy plot, topical themes, memorable characters and plentiful spy lore' Sunday Times, Books of the Year

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Divided Spy: A gripping espionage thriller from the master of the modern spy novel (Thomas Kell Spy Thriller, Book 3) (Thomas Kell Spy Thriller) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top