Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Driftnet: Rhona Macleod Book 1
By

Rating
The first in the gritty, atmospheric Rhona Macelod crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. 'Lin Anderson is one of Scotland's national treasures' Stuart MacBride 'The boy who had been abused and strangled in that hideous little room looked so like her, he could have been her brother...' A teenage boy is found mutilated and murdered in a Glasgow flat. Forensic scientist Rhona Macleod is called to the scene, but her grim task is made even more unsettling than usual by the boy's remarkable resemblance to her - and the fact that she gave up a baby boy for adoption seventeen years before. Racked with guilt, she sets out to find the boy's killer and determine whether he is her long-lost son - but in doing so, she immerses herself in the sinister world of an internet paedophile ring. Some very powerful men have a lot to lose if she succeeds, and everything to gain if she dies. The Rhona Macelod Series: 1: Driftnet 2: Torch 3: Deadly Code 4: Dark Flight 5: Easy Kill 6: Final Cut 7: Reborn 8: Picture Her Dead 9: Paths of the Dead 10: The Special Dead 11: None but the Dead 12: Follow the Dead
Product Details

Promotional Information

Meet Rhona Macleod - a "sexy new rival for old Rebus." (The Scotsman)

About the Author

Lin Anderson began writing whilst working as a teacher, and now writes full time. Driftnet is her first novel.

Reviews

A cracking page-turner and impressive debut -- News of the World 20061126 [a] sexy new rival for old Rebus... -- The Scotsman 20051112 The gritty realism with which Anderson evokes her settings is one of the best things about this novel -- The Times 20061202 Lin Anderson is one of Scotland's national treasures - don't be fooled by comparisons, her writing is unique, bringing warmth and depth to even the seediest parts of Glasgow. Lin's Rhona MacLeod is a complex and compelling heroine who just gets better with every outing. -- Stuart MacBride, author of Cold Granite 20061202

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Driftnet: Rhona Macleod Book 1 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top