Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Duke of My Heart
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. But it was Kelly's infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields. Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two boys, all of whom are wonderfully patient with the writing process. Except, that is, when they need a goalie for street hockey.

Reviews

"In this delightful, poignant, debut that sets Bowen on the path to become a beloved author, the innovative plotline and ending are only superseded by the likable, multidimensional characters: a strong-willed heroine and a heart-stealing hero. Get set to relish Bowen's foray into the genre." "RT Book Reviews on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm"" "Bowen's irresistible Regency is like the most popular debutante at the ball: pretty, witty, mysterious, and full of coquettish allure. From the first line to the happy denouement, Bowen builds enough romantic heat to melt midwinter snow."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) -In this delightful, poignant, debut that sets Bowen on the path to become a beloved author, the innovative plotline and ending are only superseded by the likable, multidimensional characters: a strong-willed heroine and a heart-stealing hero. Get set to relish Bowen's foray into the genre.---RT Book Reviews on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm "Fans of romance with a touch of suspense will enjoy the work of this new author."--Publishers Weekly on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm "In this delightful, poignant, debut that sets Bowen on the path to become a beloved author, the innovative plotline and ending are only superseded by the likable, multidimensional characters: a strong-willed heroine and a heart-stealing hero. Get set to relish Bowen's foray into the genre."--RT Book Reviews on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm "With this unforgettable debut, Bowen proves she is a writer to watch. A truly remarkable romance well worth savoring."--Booklist on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm "Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore Kelly Bowen!"--Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author "Kelly Bowen is a fresh new voice with a shining future!"--Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author "A sexy and sparkling Regency gem... Don't miss out!"--Julia London, New York Times bestselling author on A Good Rogue is Hard to Find "Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it."--HeroesandHeartbreakers.com "Top Pick! 4 1/2 Stars! Bowen begins her Season for Scandal series with a nonstop murder-mystery that sizzles with tension. This suspenseful tale unfolds quickly, and readers will be captivated by the well-drawn characters who move Bowen's inventive plot forward. Readers will savor this unconventional romance."--RT Book Reviews "Wonderful! A charming, clever, and engaging storyteller not to be missed."--Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Duke of My Heart (A Season For Scandal) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top