How does Fishpond Work?

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

New or Used: 4 copies from $9.83
Bolt the doors, turn on the lights and pray for mercy - you'll be up all night with this disturbingly addictive novel - perfect for fans of Karen Rose. It's the ultimate game.To win, you have to kill.To lose, you have to die.If he's chosen you to play, then it's Game Over...A brutal serial killer is on the loose. Each victim is a former beauty queen, a single rose placed next to their mutilated bodies.The scenes of unimaginable carnage have become familiar to Detective Lindsay McAllister. For the last 5 years, dozens of beautiful women have been slain and lives have been shattered, including Judd Walker whose wife was one of the first victims.But when the killer strikes again Lindsey knows she needs Judd's help. The murderer is getting bolder, faster, and more ruthless. The game has escalated, the rules have changed, the body count is rising...and no one is safe.
Product Details

Promotional Information

If looks could kill! / Terrifying plot and a sadistic serial killer team make this a must-read for all fans of Karin Slaughter, PJ Tracy & Tess Gerritsen. / Close Enough to Kill was a no. 1 Heatseeker, with sales in excess of 35k. / Featured title in AVON's Closer book club - over 650k readers / Consumer -focused sales and marketing campaign All bookshop, independent and library sales to Gardners Books www.gardners.com http://pubeasy.books.gardners.com Customer Care Tel: +44 (0)1323 521777 Customer Care Fax: +44 (0)1323 521666 Gardcall: 01323 521444 www.avon-books.co.uk avon@harpercollins.co.uk / Competition: Karin Slaughter, Richard Montanari

About the Author

An avid reader since childhood, Beverly Barton wrote her first book at the age of nine. Since then, she has gone on to write well over sixty novels and is a New York Times bestselling author. Beverly lives in Alabama in the U.S.

Reviews

Praise for THE DYING GAME: 'This gripping crime novel ... [is] not for the faint-hearted ... you'll be guessing until the very end.' Closer Magazine Praise for Close Enough To Kill "CLOSE ENOUGH TO KILL is not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen, bestselling author of THE MEPHISTO CLUB "A good, tense read" Yorkshire Evening Post

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Dying Game on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top