How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Dying to Learn

Dying to Learn is the premier book in a fictional trilogy written by Oberto "Falco" Airaudi, founder and spiritual guide of The Federation of Damanhur in Italy. Originally, Falco wrote the Initiate series to teach students at the Damanhur Mystery School and to honor Damanhur's Temples to Humanity, which are often called the "Eighth Wonder of the World." Now, Falco's books have been translated into English and are being offered to the public at large. Dying to Learn is a futuristic novella in which an Avatar named OroCritshna comes to Earth after a great cataclysm to teach and to guide the resurrection of the human race. OroCritshna is a time traveler and a Master Soul, and he alone possesses knowledge of our sordid history and our Divine potential. In this dystopian future, Capitalism has failed and an "End Times" of our own making has left our world in chaos. Humans are disillusioned and our planet, once again, is shrouded in superstition, ignorance, and darkness. In this wasteland, OrCritshna attempts - like the prophets before him - to help humanity spiritually ascend. Yet, OroCritshna finds few students who are ready to become Initiates. Will you understand his messages of Truth, Love and Light? The next two books in the Falco series are entitled Reborn to Live: Second Book of the Initiate and Seven Scarlett Doors: Third Book of the Initiate. These books will be released in 2013 by The Oracle Institute Press, LLC, an award-winning micro-press located in Independence, Virginia. Author Oberto Airaudi is the founder of The Federation of Damanhur in Italy, considered the most utopian community in the world. Mr. Airaudi is a philosopher, healer, writer, and painter. His teachings encourage the awakening of the inner master through study, experimentation, overcoming dogmatic attitudes, and the complete expression of individual potential. In accordance with Damanhurian custom, Mr. Airaudi also uses the name of "Falco" (Falcon). He chose this name to honor Horus, the Egyptian God who represents the stellar and solar symbol of Light, toward which the Initiate orients his or her path of Consciousness. In 1975, Falco founded Damanhur and manifested the dream of a society based on optimism and the idea that human beings can be the masters of their own destiny. Indeed, the basis of Falco's vision is the belief that every human being possesses a Divine nature which may awaken through conscious interactions with other humans and meditations on the unseen forces. As a result, Damanhur's social, political, and philosophical systems are in constant evolution and transformation, based on the exaltation of diversity and cooperation. Today, Falco has no decision-making role within the political or social structure of Damanhur, which is guided by democratically elected bodies. Rev. Laura M. George, J.D., founder of The Oracle Institute, wrote the Foreword to Dying to Learn. Oracle is a 501(c)(3) educational charity which was formed to assist humanity in making the difficult shift into the next spiritual paradigm. Oracle operates a non-profit publishing house and multi-faith spirituality school in Independence, Virginia, where it serves as an advocate for enlightenment and a vanguard for spiritual evolution Currently, Ms. George is overseeing the construction of the "Peace Pentagon," an interfaith retreat and social justice center located in the Appalachian Mountains along the New River, the oldest river in our hemisphere. Oracle's icon is the Pentacle, which represents the emerging "Fifth Spiritual Paradigm" and theosophical unity among the five major religions (Hinduism, Judaism, Buddhism, Christianity, and Islam). Oracle's formal mission statement is Thomas Jefferson's Virginia Act for Religious Freedom. Ms. George also is the author of Oracle's award-winning foundational trilogy: The Truth: About the Five Primary Religions (2nd Ed. 2010); The Love: Of the Fifth Spiritual Paradigm (2010); and The Light: And the New Human (due 2013).
Product Details
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dying to Learn: First Book of the Initiate on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top