Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Edge of the Shadows
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Elizabeth George, described by Entertainment Weekly as "the queen of the mystery genre," is the author of the bestselling crime novels about Inspector Thomas Lynley. Her books are known for complex plotting, elegant writing, and well-developed characters, all of which she also brings to her novels for teens.

The first book in the Whidbey Island saga, The Edge of Nowhere, was a finalist for both the Edgar and Agatha Awards. The second book, The Edge of the Water, and the third, The Edge of the Shadows, continue the story in the island setting, which is notable for its beauty and mystery. Elizabeth George lives on Whidbey Island. She says, "Whidbey Island deserves to be 'someone' in a story. I only hope I've done it justice." Visit Elizabeth George at www.elizabethgeorgeonline.com.

Reviews

Praise for The Edge of the Shadows "On Whidbey Island, everyone has got a secret, and those secrets intertwine in fascinating and intricate ways. . . those who are already hooked on George's clear expository style and elegant construction will find much to enjoy." --Booklist "Readers eager to revisit the residents of Whidbey Island will find much to love here. . . Enjoyable." --School Library Journal Praise for The Edge of the Water: "A ripping good thriller." --School Library Journal "One need not have read the first book to be engrossed. . . a riveting story. . . readers will be eager for the next installment." --VOYA "Readers will remember Whidbey for decades to come. George has scored an 'A+' again. . . waiting for book number three is going to take an incredible amount of patience. Bravo!" --Suspense Magazine Praise for The Edge of Nowhere "George has created an interesting set of characters and plot twists that teenagers who like adventure and mysteries will enjoy." --School Library Journal "...strong appeal to fans of Beth Kephart and Nancy Werlin." --BCCB "In her first foray into YA fiction, Ms George (a beloved adult suspense novelist) has hit the nail on the proverbial head with this action-packed, mysterious, and somewhat 'creepy' novel . . . the writing is superb from Ms. George, as always but . . . it's the combination of great characters and relationships that truly have this novel raising the bar when it comes to today's YA fiction." --Suspense Magazine

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Edge of the Shadows on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top